We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Toms River(Toms River)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TP Hotel(Toms River)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
118
150
143
97
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
150
143
97
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorflat screen tvindoor pooldecent placelobby areacomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationvisiting familyseaside heightsnice staythe jersey shoreihophooperbartenderboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed their in late june. Great location. Near highway and center of Toms River. Staff was pleasent and helpful. Room smelled like smoke and where dated. Place seemed dirty.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all feedback that we receive as it helps us to grow and improve where we need too. We take great pride in our hotel and cleanliness is very important to us. I'd like to apologize that we fell short with the expectations with you on the cleanliness and odor in your room and will address that with the staff. We welcome to opportunity to have you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Toms River area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel is great!! Wonderful service ,and the rooms were clean. I would stay at this hotel again. :)

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank janai h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations and are looking forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again when visiting New Jersey area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Mediocre but clean room with mediocre furnishings. Sink in room and in bathroom was odd to say the least. Free breakfast was heavy on carbs but very light on protein. Don't expect any hot food or even yogurt. Overall, I'd probably stay again if the price was right, but I wouldn't pay more than $70.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegov2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHoJoSales, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your guest experience stay at our Howard Johnson Toms River. Please know that your feedback in extremely valuable to us. We will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.


Jawad Benmakhlouf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

After staying at a few local hotels throughout the past 2 years, I have settled down and regularly stay here. The staff is very courteous and helpful, the rooms are clean, the internet connection is excellent, the indoor pool area is nice, and the bar/lounge has great food and bartenders.

For the price, this is the best hotel in Toms River.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHoJoSales, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Business Traveler

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. It is great to know that our hotel was able to cater to your business travel needs. Thank you once again for choosing Howard Johnson Toms River and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Jawad Benmakhlouf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelHoJoSales, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews