We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel with BIG hotel service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
Howell, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel with BIG hotel service”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We the family surprised my hubbies parents April 2011 for a week stay in Toms River. However thier little retirement home can't hold 4 additonal people so we stayed here. Our reservation was last minute-seriously last minute! like off the plane, into the car, headed to the parents, back in the car and over to the hotel!
But the front desk just rolled with it, smiled and said- NO problem.
We requested a quite room with 2 beds- no problem.
Complimentary Breakfast? - no problem.

I mean really, no eye rolling, no attitude this hotel team rocks!

In fact the beds here were so comfy and the room so quite we all over slept - twice. Located right off of Mule road and close to Taco Bell, Burger King, Dunkin Donuts and Walmart/CVS and a few gas stations not to mention 20 min if that from the shore- it was a no brainer.

The front desk staff was super nice and helpful the cleaning staff left extra towel and when we asked for extra pillows we barely hung up the phone and they were knocking on the door! nice! I mean really- we have no complaints! it was a very enjoyable week long stay.

I suggest without any hesitation at all- that if you need a nice place at a reasonable rate-here in Toms River, by all means stay here..

FOR THE RECORD-- we were here 4/13/2011 to 4/23/2011 but since it wasnt an option on the drop down I made it for June 2011- but if you have questions or want to confirm my review feel free to. But the photo attached to my review is of us at Umbertos Clam House on Arthur Ave DA BRONX!.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    185
    78
    30
    14
See reviews for
237
77
33
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PAX River, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was my first time staying here and I really enjoyed the breakfast. The room was nice and the food down at the bar was outstanding. My only issue was that they did not have HBO. Besides that, I would highly recommend staying at the Clarion and definiately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I have stayed here multiple times and each time it has been a great experience. The entire staff is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The hotel is extremely clean and well taken care of. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Lisa (sales manager) was very helpful with booking rooms and making sure everything was going good during our stay. I look forward to staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The Clarion (old Quality Inn) is a nice enough hotel for the area, built over an old foundation. I found a room here on a last-minute trip to visit family in the area. The hotel is located just off busy Route 37, but far enough away from the road that traffic noise isn't a problem. This is also a busy meeting/event hotel; we checked in Saturday during a wedding reception and checked out Sunday while another party was setting up. The meeting rooms are opposite the front desk--one doubles as the free breakfast area. Check-in/Check-out was a breeze, everything on the reservation was correct and it was the quickest check-in I can remember. Our room was in the East Wing; it required our room key to enter the floor which was nice with all the extra party guests roaming around. Our king-room was nice: flat-screen TV, sofa, mini-fridge and microwave. Looks just like the pictures the hotel provides online. (I did peek behind the dresser to see that the TV, fridge, microwave, and several lights were all powered by one socket! See attached picture. It wasn't a problem for us. I hope they don't get too many circuit trips/fires!) Our room was quiet enough that we didn't notice all the events going on at the front of the hotel.

Breakfast was fine--hot scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, silver-dollar pancakes (looks like the microwaved kind), fruit, juice, coffee, etc. Good enough for a complimentary breakfast. The hotel has free wi-fi (the front desk will provide the password at check-in), a business center, exercise room, outdoor pool, and full-service restaurant/bar. We didn't use many of the facilities since we stayed only one night. Never did find the on-site restaurant to comment; we went out to eat dinner. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Last year, this was a Quality Inn. We know this, because when we go back to NJ we need a hotel 1/2 up the GSP and Toms River works for us. However, getting a room here is tricky. If you look online and it says "not available", it usually is available. Check out other sites or call directly. If and when you do, it is worth the money. Beds, linens, bathroom, TV, and the breakfast make this hotel worthy of 4 circles!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Lee MD
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This was my first time staying here and the experience has been wonderful. The staff made me feel right at home, they went out of their way to accommodate our every need. The food was great and the room was very comfortable. Kudos to Ms Lisa Lach she is the best.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Rooms were nice. Room service was prompt and pleasent. Food is better than I expected for an hotel. Lounge is a great post work distraction. Hotel is being expanded do I can only imagine that it only will get better in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChocolateThunderF35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
184 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
6.7 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Address: 815 Route 37 W, Toms River, NJ 08755-5015 (Formerly Quality Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Quality Inn Toms River, we have been upgraded to become the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center. We have replaced our guest room furniture & bedding in every room including beds, bed covering, linens, pillows, blankets, etc. We have flat screen televisions in all guest rooms and recently added 14 new HD TV channels to the programming. All of our guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. We recently added a new exercise room, and expanded our business center. We feature meeting rooms and two ballrooms for all of your banquet needs. Come and enjoy casual dining in our onsite Ike's Pub & Grill, with 50" HD Plasmas in the bar, and an upgraded sports package with NFL Sunday Ticket. We feature an outdoor pool & sundeck, and offer free wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing