We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy home base for Six Flags”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this hotel last minute and had a nice stay and an easy early morning trip to Six Flags Great Adventure. There were lots of large groups there taking advantage of the pool tables, bar areas, etc. - having big coolers full of food and ordering pizzas in the common areas. It's a kind of strange hotel with lots of communal spaces and a slow elevator, but no complaints. We missed the crazy buffet breakfast, but it looked good from the hallway, in that hotel buffet kind of way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaPeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your hotel review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and the great location closet to Six Flags. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just attended a wedding at the Clarion hotel and had an incredible time! i would like to start with the attitude of all the staff we came in contact with. They were very accommodating with all requests, seemed to genuinely enjoy what they were doing and made the day great. the banquet hall was very tastefully decorated and the food was exceptional. Usually banquet food leaves a little to be desired, but my angus fillet was perfect. The house DJ, Joe, kept the party jumpnig all night. we will be going back to have lunch in the pub, it was gorgeous. Would love to go back soon for another event.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for the great 5 star hotel review! We're so glad we exceeded your expectations! Your compliments are greatly appreciated, and your review will be shared with all of our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have stayed in many hotels in many different countries; however once I entered the Clarion Tom River, I felt like I was at home.We stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Staff was attentive and helpful. Room was super clean and updated. Beds were great. Plenty of parking. Do not hesitate to stay here. We will!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for the great 5 star review! We're so happy you had a wonderful time at the wedding, and you enjoyed the hotel! We appreciate your compliments, and feedback. We hope to see you again! Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We, Marijke and Wim, from the Netherlands made a trip to Nashville, but our stay in the Clarion in Toms River was the best place to be. Never we had such an excellent breakfast. The food was delicious and we are very picky about the hygienic, but this was very good, again the best. Even the body lotion was good. This was really value for money. All Dutch and American we can recommend a stay at the Clarion in Toms River. Because of the staff you feel very welcome, a nice personal touch.
Out of ten a 9 1/2!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marijke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for the great 5 star review! We appreciate all of your compliments and we're so glad you enjoyed the wedding and your stay! Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again! Thank you,

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Clarion during a recent track meet and were very happy. The staff was very helpful and even gave us free breakfast! The attention to detail was great because it was a busy holiday weekend- would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Archie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your great hotel review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for recognizing the hard work of our staff. We hope to see you again next year! Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at the Clarion Hotel for business approximately two week, weather was lousy but the stay was great.The staff was very professional, the room was clean and all amenities worked well. I worked very long hours and was extremely pleased to return to my room nightly. I enjoyed the free breakfast and nights at Ikes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_81350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your 5 star hotel review! We appreciate your loyalty and for staying with us while you're working in the area. Thank you for your compliments, and we're so glad you enjoy your evenings at Ike's Pub & Grill! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We just celebrated our wedding here. First I'd like to say that the banquet manager, Kevin Hanfield, was very helpful and clearly explained every detail we were to expect, very professional & easy going. The banquet room staff did a fantastic job not only setting up the room and all the other aspects associated with the wedding, but their service was impeccable. Every need attended to, every problem solved. The food was expertly prepared and plated. This was not your typical bland hotel fare, but food you'd expect to find in a fine restaurant at much higher prices. Our event went off without a glich!

The hotel rooms were neat, clean and well kept. Everyone from the main desk clerk to the the housekeepers were very professional and made our overnight experience very enjoyable. Here again, every detail explained, any problem solved.

Every staff member we encountered was courteous and professional, an extremely pleasurable experience!!

On a scale of 1 - 10, I'd give this hotel and all its facilities a 12+. They will, and do, go the extra mile to make your experience there problem free.

Room Tip: I doubt you could get a bad room here. Vending/ice machines are quiet and not very close to the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your 5 star hotel review! We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations for your wedding. Thank you for your compliments about our banquet food, staff, hotel rooms and cleanliness! Congratulations and best wishes!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,287 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
6.7 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Address: 815 Route 37 W, Toms River, NJ 08755-5015 (Formerly Quality Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range: £70 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Quality Inn Toms River, we have been upgraded to become the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center. We have replaced our guest room furniture & bedding in every room including beds, bed covering, linens, pillows, blankets, etc. We have flat screen televisions in all guest rooms and recently added 14 new HD TV channels to the programming. All of our guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. We recently added a new exercise room, and expanded our business center. We feature meeting rooms and two ballrooms for all of your banquet needs. Come and enjoy casual dining in our onsite Ike's Pub & Grill, with 50" HD Plasmas in the bar, and an upgraded sports package with NFL Sunday Ticket. We feature an outdoor pool & sundeck, and offer free wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing