We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Americana Motel(Toms River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
TP Hotel(Toms River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Budget Inn(Lakehurst)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
338
210
91
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
338
210
91
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingquality innfront deskbreakfast buffetroom was cleanchoice hotelsoutdoor poolbar restaurantgreat place to staythe garden state parkwaybanquet managerwould definitely stay here againbusiness tripnice staywedding receptionthe jersey shorenew jersey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Awesome, clean/immaculate, friendly, accommodated family with young child & teen, great pool, convenient location, easy parking ,dining on premises, full breakfast buffet,15 mins to seaside heights/park! Excellent experience, high quality hotel. Will definite be back to this Clarion & others in the future!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank JustynCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for the great 5 star review! We're so glad you found your stay to be excellent! Thank you for all of your compliments, and we look forward to seeing you next time! Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and personable. We were not allowed to use the pool because of strong thunderstorms in the forecast. The staff was working diligently to address a leak in a hallway after severe downpours. The buffet full breakfast was good and reasonably priced at $10/room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joan442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for completing a hotel review for us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate all of your feedback. We hope to see you again soon when you're back in the area.
Thank you again for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My boyfriend and I along with my two nieces stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night. It was a last minute check in. We went to six flags and were too tired to drive back to NY. We checked in around 11 pm. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and even offered us a later check out for free seeing that we were so tired. The rooms were very clean and the bed was extra soft. I slept like a baby. We were only there one night, as we checked out Sunday at noon, so we didn't really get to enjoy the hotel. But there was a breakfast buffet with pretty good food. There is also a pool, unfortunately we didn't get to use it because we were only at the hotel a short time and just didn't have the time to do so. There was a night club/ bar within the hotel and it looked like a lot of fun. The hotel is near everything, so the location we good. I have no complaints about this hotel and recommend it. There was even free wifi

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank always2nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for the 5 star hotel review! We appreciate all of your feedback, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for all of the compliments, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was good, nice restaurant and bar, clean pool. However I was not given an Internet password even though one was required. Also room service ends at 11:00 PM when the room menu says midnight.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cesca33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for completing a hotel review for us. We're glad you enjoyed the restaurant, bar and our pool. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding other times of your stay. We hope you'll try us again, when you're back in the area.

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The staff at this hotel was very pleasant and helpful. We were greeted at the front desk by a very friendly woman named Lori. The lobby is updated and attractive. We were delighted when Lori highly recommended Ike's Pub for dinner. We had been traveling all day and were surprised to find a restaurant in the hotel since most Choice Hotels don't have full service restaurants. The food was delicious.

Room Tip: Fortunately we were told by a friend that the hotel was behind the Burger King. It isn't visible from the highway.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for the great hotel review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate you recognizing our staff member. Thank you for the compliments and feedback!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews