We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic”
Review of Ramada Toms River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Toms River
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked our rooms here 6 months ahead of time for my nieces wedding. Since check-in was after 3pm and our wedding was at 4pm, many of us decided to check in after the wedding and before the reception, only to find that our rooms were given away! Apparently since one of the credit cards we book with had a new 3 digit security code upgrade since making the reservations, they just gave our rooms away! Said they called all the people with that same last name to get a valid credit card, but didn't. None of us had a message on our cells. They called one home number, but guess what? We weren't home....WE WERE AT THE WEDDING!!!!! Can't believe they couldn't wait until we got there to straighten it out. Poor management, crappy smelly rooms....enuf said.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbf5434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear mbf5434,

Thank you for your review, and we understand your frustration. We have addressed this with management and the representative who was working the night of your arrival, and we would like to address your comments. When we authorized the credit card on the day of arrival, it was declined. The representative called every phone number they had on file with your last name and a home phone number was the only one they were able to leave a voicemail on. Unfortunately, there is no way for us to determine which phone numbers are land-lines versus cell phone numbers. We did need to release your rooms because we weren't able to make payment. When you came to check in, we were honored the discounted group rate for the the last two suite rooms we had available. We apologize that this was your experience, but we were following proper procedure. We wish you the best in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed last week for a business meeting. Jenna was smiling and was very helpful. The place looks much better than other hotels we stayed at in the same area. We will be back! Room were clean and neat!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Tom C,

Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and your accommodations during the business meeting you were attending. We greatly appreciate your wonderful review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

May was a awesome month to stay with you! Your staff was a great ! Love what you did with the place. Miss Barbieri was very helpful and greeted us with a warm smile. I would recommend you highly! Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Ask Miss Barbieri what you are looking for and she will go out of her way to make you feel at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny_penny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear jenny_penny2014,

Thank you! We are thrilled you had an excellent stay at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River, and we greatly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers! We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 764mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank mcslny
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
6.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
8 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
201 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
2.7 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Toms River

Address: 2373 Route 9, Toms River, NJ 08755-1219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range: £71 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a Toms River hotel? The Ramada of Toms River, proud winner of the prestigious Ramada Presidents Award, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among Toms River NJ hotels. The Ramada features 153 contemporary guest rooms and suites and many newly renovated executive suites, each featuring a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The Versailles Ballroom is perfect for weddings, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, sweet 16's, and other special events up to 350 people. Meeting packages and facilities are also available for corporate groups. The Ramada of Toms River is located in Ocean County near exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway, at the juncture of Route 70 and Route 9, near Lakewood, Bay Head, Point Pleasant, Lakehurst, Manchester, Seaside Heights, and Brick. Local corporations and attractions in our area include the Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakehurst NAES, Georgian Court University, Ocean County College, Historic Strand Theatre in Lakewood, Robert Miller Air Park, and Oyster Creek/Exelon Power Plant. We are just 5 minutes from Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball at FirstEnergy Park, 10 minutes from the Ritacco Center/Poland Springs Arena, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk, and about 60 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Atlantic City. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (please ask for complete details - some restrictions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Toms River / Lakewood Hotel Toms River
Toms River Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing