We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go elsewhere”
Review of China Palace Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Palace Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We ordered takeout last night. The food was ready quickly - and the order was accurate.
It was terrible though. The fried rice was flavorless. The chicken (we ordered chicken and broccoli and also chicken and string beans) was mushy and blah. Seemed like it was boiled. The beans and the broccoli tasted good. We also ordered Crispy Cheese Wontons and they were decent.
Overall- it was very disappointing and we will not order from there again. There are 4 other Chinese food restaurants in town....and they are all 100% better than this.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizsarah08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprised!”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We have done take out and eaten in. I would have to say probably the best chinese food in the area. Their chicken and noodles are amazing. Eating in is a little odd. As a BYO - they weren't really sure how to handle a bottle of wine. The portions seem to be larger when you eat in.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bnr0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great hidden treasure in Tuckerton”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Being a local, I try to eat here when ever I get the urge for Chinese food. The decor is nothing to speak of, but the food and value is terrific!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Al168Trenton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Your average Chinese take-out”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I give this place a mid-level rating. It is not bad but it certainly does not qualify as outstanding or above average. If your in the mood for quick Chinese food this is the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chuckuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good takeout”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We got food here recently and it was really good. The dumplings were tasty and the food was good, not greasy. The spicy beef dish was actually spicy!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank razzzbere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Palace Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing