We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Carisbrooke Inn!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Ventnor City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vernon, New Jersey
1 review
“Loved the Carisbrooke Inn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Boyfriend and I went here for a quick romantic getaway for my birthday. Wine upon arrival, a voucher for ice cream, awesome polite staff and the most adorable room ever. Great location, a swift bike ride up the boardwalk and you're in the heart of casino territory, not to mention the tiny walk right to the beach. AAAA Bike rentals a block away, too. Everything was perfect and we would absolutely come back. Oh, and order the pancakes for breakfast... they're AMAZING :0)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Falling Dunes room across from the main Inn. Loved it!! It was perfect :0) Bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlissaW5112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    93
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
40
273
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved our stay at the Carlsbrooke Inn. It is close to the boardwalk, and beach, which is beautiful and quite private. AC is only a short walk away or bike ride on the Boardwalk. While our room was small, it was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great, as were the daily wine and cheese afternoon treat. There are also very good nearby restaurants. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billslezak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

When my wife and I decided to plan a quick, kid-free, AC getaway, first we looked at the casino hotels. They were prohibitively, and we were unsure about other AC hotels. Fortunately, we searched B&Bs and found the Carisbrooke Inn. There is no reason not to stay here. It's a block from the beach, they have plenty of rooms, the rates are affordable, and it's a short drive (or Jitney ride) to AC.

The room was clean and nicely made-up without being too frilly. The bathroom amenities were high-quality. Our room had a kitchenette (we didn't use it, but it was nice to know it was there) and a full refrigerator. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was different from other B&Bs we've been to in that they offered choices. Most other ones just give you whatever the chef is making, but here guests choose from simple items -- eggs, pancakes, French toast, omelette, choice of meats. They also had a chocolate chip coffee cake upon our arrival in the room (that I enjoyed my weight in). Everything was cooked perfectly, especially the pancakes and the bacon. A gentleman at our table ordered eggs "over hard and broken," something I had never heard before, but he received them just that way. Also, guests choose their seating time (8:30 or 9:30), which was also a refreshing change from other B&Bs.

One thing to be aware of: if you stay in the "cottage" (which is a second building across the street from the main one), you are on your own for parking. Depending on the time of year and time of day, you may have to park a couple of blocks away. But this is not a reason not to stay; just something to be aware of.

We will definitely be returning (assuming another kid-free opportunity arises).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CGorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We just returned home from a 2 Night Stay at the Carisbrooke Inn, and we'd highly recommend it! We stayed in the Morning Mist room in the cottage across the street from the main inn, which includes a very comfy bed, small kitchen area and plenty of room to move around. The bathroom was very small, but functional. I hear that the rooms in the main inn are beautifully appointed but more expensive - this less expensive room was very nice, and we loved having the kitchen available to us.

The inn is located just a half-block off of the Ventnor Boardwalk, which we loved. The best part of this Bed and Breakfast is the extras and the staff.

As for the extras, there was a bottle of wine awaiting us in our room. Refrigerators in the hall are stocked with bottles of cold water for guests free of charge. There were fresh made cookies and fruit put out for guests when we arrived, and the cookies were delicious. In the evening, our hosts put out wine, cheese, crackers and other snacks for guests.

My husband and I agree that the breakfast included with our stay was the best breakfast we ever had included with a hotel stay. There was fruit, homemade scones, a wide selection of teas and coffee and juice as the first course, and then we had the choice of eggs, omelets, oatmeal, french toast or their famous pancakes cooked to order, with our choice of a selection of a variety of bacons, sausages, potatoes and more. The food was presented prettily with additional fruit, and it was all scrumptious. Our favorites were the pancakes and the omelets, which were prepared perfectly every day.

The inn also provided towels and beach chairs, which was handy, and beach tags for our entire stay.

The very best part of our stay was the welcoming and attentive staff, especially a young man named Lucas who greeted us when we arrived. He took care of our every need, and even walked us to our room and offered to carry our bags. Every time we saw him over the 3 days we were there, he checked on if there was anything he could do for us and was so kind and helpful. Even while painting the porch when we were leaving, he offered to help carry our bags, and talked with my husband about our stay and invited us to return to the inn. I wish this young man worked for my business - I would hire him in a minute. :)

We typically stay in Atlantic City at the casinos, but I'm sure we'll be staying at the Carisbrooke Inn from now on, due to their exceptional service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheryloftoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Holly, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

While working our way up the NJ coast from Cape May into NYC, we stopped at several places along the way. Carisbrooke was the best stop on our trip. Room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Staff was helpful in anticipating our needs and serving all guests with genuine personal interest and care. Breakfast was better than what we expected and made to order. Great spot on the beach and convenient to area attractions without being overcrowded. Even though we live close enough to drive home at end of a day in Ventnor, I'm sure we'll look for any excuse to stay again.

Room Tip: We found the extra fee for room 2 worth the expense. Enjoyed the whirlpool tub and quiet balcony for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great staff, great stay, great location, great pancakes. A great anniversary spot. We had a great time and it's so close to the beach. I can't wait to go back and have more pancakes! I'm definitely staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pj m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I live 5 minutes from the Carisbrooke Inn, and have had family members stay at the Inn whenever we have a family event and I have guests in from out of town. The owner is very easy to work with and has accomodated our needs each time. The location is very convenient to the beach and boardwalk, as well as to Atlantic City. It has been a pleasure working with the Carisbrooke Inn, and my family guests have had a lovely stay each time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank shelphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor City
2.3 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
2.1 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,542 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
3.2 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,604 reviews
3.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 105 S Little Rock Ave, Ventnor City, NJ 08406-2840
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ventnor City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carisbrooke Inn offers a blend of classic luxury accompanied by modern amenities. The Inn is nestled in the historic town of Ventnor, one mile from the action in Atlantic City and a few steps from the beach and boardwalk. After sleeping in one of the luxurious guestrooms, you will awaken to a freshly prepared gourmet breakfast. Other amenities: Wireless Internet, Large Flat HDTV, DVD, Evening Social Hour, Luxury Beds, Business Services, Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carisbrooke Hotel Ventnor City
Carisbrooke Inn b&b
Carisbrooke Inn Bed And Breakfast Ventnor City, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing