We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“John and his staff are wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Ventnor City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“John and his staff are wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just returned from a fabulous weekend at Carisbrooke B&B. Clean, comfortable and a convenient location. John and his staff made our stay so easy. Walking distance to beach. Bike rentals down the block.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor. Was a bit noisy one night when people came back in late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    93
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
40
273
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My sister and I usually go to a different shore point each year. We are returning to Carisbrooke Inn next year!! There are a variety of accommodations available and we have chosen room 6 for next year. Wawa and bike rentals within walking distance. Happy hour daily at 5:00 included fresh vegetables, cheese, dips, and wine!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maregl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at the Carisbrooke Inn with my fiance for our trip to Atlantic City on a Thursday night. It was a very quaint and adorable place to stay. Our bed and pillows were among the most comfortable material we've ever slept on! Furthermore, the B&B's host Lucas was incredibly kind and helpful to us.

Some of the best features about Carisbrooke include the free bottle of wine (or craft beer) upon arrival, free mutual amenities such as a kitchen & fridge, free WiFi, complimentary ice cream up the street at their ice cream shop, and very convenient, free parking. Overall, I could not be happier with our decision to stay here. We are going back for Miss America in September and chose to stay here over any of the casinos/hotels in Atlantic City. Ventnor City is right next to AC and we were literally 5 minutes from the Tropicana. If you're going to AC, save your money and stay at this charming, affordable place.

Oh and the best part I forgot all about - THE PANCAKES - get the pancakes!!! The breakfast though overall is fantastic. Lucas was a great server!

I can't wait to go back here.

Room Tip: There are only about 10-12 rooms. Each room has its own unique atmosphere and feel to it but are equ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Summer isn't complete without a weekend at the shore, and I can't think of anyplace else I've stayed that makes the shore so enjoyable. Our room was small but comfortable, located in the main house. On one of our afternoons, a guest took to the piano, and a handful of others enjoyed the house wine, cheese and crackers, and an afternoon sing along! Breakfast was simple but pleasant - eggs as you wish, toast, fruit, potatoes and meat (we opted not) - and with house-supplied beach towels in hand, we headed to the beach for some great waves and relaxation.

This is a comfortable venue, where we were made to feel "at home". The staff was efficient and friendly, and the owner - John - went so far beyond any reasonable expectation that a stay at Carisbrooke will be on our permanent vacation list.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markwall2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I went here for just one night for our anniversary and had a wonderful time! This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we really enjoyed it. The beach is conveniently located a half a block away and Atlantic city is just a 5 min drive away.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonshyn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had a 2 night Groupon and chose the 3rd floor red room. Aside from an initial bump on the head with the dormer, the room was large and very nice with the luxurious lounge chair. The bed was very comfortable, and the complimentary wine upon arrival to our room was welcomed! The location is excellent, right around the corner is a Sushi bar, a pizza parlor, and an upscale restaurant, all al fresco or eat in. The free ice cream is just a block or so away and the town is very quaint. The boardwalk is a nice way to start the day, or end the evening. Unfortunately there is a very large condo being constructed right next door. There was NO problem with noise, but it's sad to know there were other quaint homes torn down for this mega building.

We enjoyed the balcony with a glass of wine in the evening, with a view of the beach. The beach is superb! Clean, level to the water, swept every night. A great experience.

Hint: Check in is strictly after 3:30, but if you come earlier you can leave your bags in the dining area and get your parking pass for the lot on the next block. It's easier than lugging them from the lot to the front door. .

Room Tip: No elevators, but we travel light, so no problem with a 3rd floor room. The balcony is on the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Boyfriend and I went here for a quick romantic getaway for my birthday. Wine upon arrival, a voucher for ice cream, awesome polite staff and the most adorable room ever. Great location, a swift bike ride up the boardwalk and you're in the heart of casino territory, not to mention the tiny walk right to the beach. AAAA Bike rentals a block away, too. Everything was perfect and we would absolutely come back. Oh, and order the pancakes for breakfast... they're AMAZING :0)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Falling Dunes room across from the main Inn. Loved it!! It was perfect :0) Bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlissaW5112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor City
2.3 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
2.1 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,566 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
3.2 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
3.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 105 S Little Rock Ave, Ventnor City, NJ 08406-2840
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ventnor City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carisbrooke Inn offers a blend of classic luxury accompanied by modern amenities. The Inn is nestled in the historic town of Ventnor, one mile from the action in Atlantic City and a few steps from the beach and boardwalk. After sleeping in one of the luxurious guestrooms, you will awaken to a freshly prepared gourmet breakfast. Other amenities: Wireless Internet, Large Flat HDTV, DVD, Evening Social Hour, Luxury Beds, Business Services, Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carisbrooke Hotel Ventnor City
Carisbrooke Inn b&b
Carisbrooke Inn Bed And Breakfast Ventnor City, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing