We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice horses”

Legends Riding Stables
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice horses”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Although the horses were well cared for I couldn't help but feel that the guides didn't want to be there. The ride was shorter than it was supposed to be. The terrain was ok, but I have been to better stables in the Poconos.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelLovers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice people”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The place was very dirty, there was a very long wait, did not get moneys worth, very short ride for 35 dollars, No walkway from mineral hotel

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
211 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Fun”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Everyone at this stable seems to enjoy their job and the horses seem to be well taken care of and not over worked. If you are an experienced rider you'll have the chance to get a nice trot and canter. The area is very nice and the trails have some nice scenic views. They are also very good with younger and inexperienced riders. I've ridden here numerous times under many circumstances with different types of riders and have always had a great experience. Plus the rates are very good for a resort area.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AtomicReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We had a great time! It was me and my husband and we had the sweetest horses( chance and big red) who were very well behaved. Our guide was very nice and made our hour long trail ride really enjoyable. All girls who work there were extremely helpful and pleasant to talk to as well as the man in the office. I will definitely be coming there again and would recommend it to any one staying in the area.

Visited October 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank DandyTriples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A great Experience”
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We were a group of 13 that wanted to go on a horseback trail ride. Some of us were experienced & the rest had never been on a horse & there were kids from 6 upto adults. I called & spoke to one of the girls to arrange this & she was SO helpful & friendly! When we got there, the girl I spoke to on the phone was once again great as well as the man who I assume was the owner. My 9 yr old son was so nervous but before you knew it, he was asking to trott some more. The horses are obviously well cared for & they are very well behaved. It was a great day! My kids are begging to go again!

Helpful?
2 Thank denross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends Riding Stables also viewed

 

Been to Legends Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing