We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gianna's Restaurant - CLOSED

Gianna's Restaurant
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Closed!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

So upset! My favorite restaurant closed. We live in ny and any time we were in the area we would stop. :(

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Himreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

My family and I came across this restaurant by accident almost a year ago. We live about an 1.5 hrs away. I have been trying to think of reasons why we had to go back, just so we can have dinner here.
Small restaurant, wonderful staff, amazing food. Just perfect!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Himreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark,Delaware
Level Contributor
290 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Slow but worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

When we went into this restaurant, there was nobody there. That's usually a warning sign to leave, but we stayed. Our food took about an hour for 5 people, but 1 guy makes all the food. It is a Ma and Pa restaurant, so it's pretty much homemade and tastes like it. Our dinners were delicious! If you have the time, the food is definitely worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meeta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything is homemade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Everything is homemade so you will wait a bit for your meal to arrive. The food is delicious. You also get takeout - just call ahead It's BYO

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BAM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Mountains, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

A place you might not stop at from the outside looks - small and in a little strip mall - but well worth the food! Everything was great including the service. BYOB

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gianna's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing