We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time!”

Mountain Creek Zip Tours
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
new jersey
1 review
“great time!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a great time at Zoom Ziplines! Right from the start everything was professional yet relaxed. Although I was nervous, I was quickly set at ease. Our guides Megan and Tom were AWESOME! When we come back we will be asking for them! The views were beautiful and the tour informative and exciting! I would definitely recommend anyone to go! Great way to spend the day and have a few good laughs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank private u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie K, Manager at Mountain Creek Zip Tours, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased to hear that not only did you have a great time on your tour, but that Tom and Megan were AWESOME! It always pleases us to know that not only did you enjoy the tour - but you enjoyed spending 2 hours with our guides! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    12
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hammonton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great time”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My family of 4 went ziplining for the first time and we will certainly be doing it again. We range in age from 12-56. Our 12-year-old had some reservations about the height but she was the first to fly with no hands. The rides to the mountain top on the gondola and the final ride back on the unimog were great fun too! Our guides were Trish and Sam and they were wonderful. We felt safe in their care and, despite ours being one of the last tours of the day, they were enthusiastic and seemed genuinely interested in us enjoying the experience. I was a bit concerned about this attraction being so close to a waterpark, fearing it might deter from the views we hoped to enjoy. However, once you reached the first launch site, you couldn't see or hear the slides.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Schleegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie K, Manager at Mountain Creek Zip Tours, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased to hear that you had a great time - and we hope to welcome you back again in the future! We have great views - YEAR ROUND that change with the seasons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this experience”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was a great experience during our family reunion. 11 of us went and together created fantastic memories - ages 7 to 50. Our guides, Kristy and Kristie were really unbelievable - I cannot say enough about their professionalism. It was an extremely hot day and Kristy and Kristie took great care of us, interacting with each person in the group, and never showing that they too were VERY hot in the weather. It was as if they were part of the family. Always smiling and laughing with us, they gave us some interesting pointers on how to get the most out of the zipline ride and also told us interesting tidbits about the mountain and local scene. The views were beautiful. The first line is a practice line and the last three are real runs. You ride the gondola to the top of the mountain for a great view of the area and that peaceful quiet feeling you get only on the top of a mountain. Serene.

Riding the zipline is relaxing and ZOOM provides a great intro to ziplining - very family friendly. For those who have back issues, the unimog ride at the end of the session is very bumpy. Also, as you finish each zipline run, you are stopped by a large spring at the end of the wire. As you stop there can be a small feeling of impact but I'm not sure if this would bother back issues or not. They give you a bottle of water after the last zipline ride. Highly recommend this activity for a few scenic hours of fun on the mountain.

Last note, every staff member we dealt with was very professional so it appears that any previous issues have been resolved. Photographer was great and we purchased a DVD of her photos for $20.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PinkyPiePie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A total blast for the whole family”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We went to Zoom Ziplines while exploring the Vernon NJ area and had a great time. Reasonably priced at $199.00 for all 4. My family of 4(2 adults and 2 kids ages 8 & 10) hiked short trails to 4 separate zip lines. The first one was a sample and the other 3 were terrific. We soared over a lake and took in the beautiful scenery. The human effort is minimal with the spring loaded stopping mechanisms. We felt extremely safe and the guides were a pleasure to be around. Our guides were Danny and Fritz, they were calm and confident and took their job seriously. We were all in good hands! Once the zip lining was complete, we took a short walk across a narrow suspension bridge (with rope railings) it was both scary and fun! The trip ended with a ride on an old army-like vehicle called a unimog and a much needed bottle of ice water. Great fun and family memories to last a lifetime. The smiles on the kids faces were priceless!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience...would highly recommend!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I went into this adventure with trepidation as I'm not the most daring person. I had read reviews on Tripadvisor and noticed that there were a few comments about guides not being quite what the individuals were hoping for. Our experience was fantastic, and the guides were friendly, mature, and exuded competence. All went very smoothly. I would recommend this company without reservation!!! A really fun experience...even for a wimp like me!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meeshaoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Creek Zip Tours also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Creek Zip Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing