We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Vernon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Medfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We have stayed at the Alpine Haus before and will certainly do so again. Both Jack and Allison are delightful and very helpful. The location is very convenient and the rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. In addition, breakfast is always nice and I have never gone away hungry. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    24
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
109
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Jack and Allison welcome you like old friends. Very comfortable, delightful rooms and wonderful food. Cannot wait to get back to visit. Next time we are up to visit family we are staying here.
So Jersey Lords.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Nice owners. Room perfect with a small tv that didn't overwhelm the feeling of he room. Would stay again. Nice breakfast of baked peaches, upside-down French toast, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Attractive, comfortable room with Jacuzzi and fireplace, personable innkeepers and a good breakfast add up to make this B and B a very good value. We spent a late winter weekend, didn't ski but enjoyed area restaurants, area attractions and the proximity to my New York City home.

Room Tip: I found the Violet Room comfortable, private and well decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisEbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POP DR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

A nice B&B with good parking and close to the ski resorts. Very nice small rooms with a different breakfast each day. Recommend for short weekend getaways or a ski trip.

Room Tip: You can select any of named rooms. I like the Primrose room in the cellar for its privacy and ease o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wgscogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I had a wonderful time! The service and the room was amazing.I will definitely go back there again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalifa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

My wife and I live in Western New York and stopped in Northern New Jersey to play a round of golf at the Crystal Springs Resort while on the way to visit our daughter in Brooklyn. Rather than pay the steep price at the Cascades Lodge, we picked this B&B nearby based on reviews at Trip Advisor. We paid $115 for one night(less than $130 including taxes). We enjoyed a nice, quiet room with a very comfortable queen sized bed. Coffee and cookies were available in the living room. There is an outside patio. The breakfast was just terrific: juice, good coffee, a piece of home baked fruit and nut bread, cream cheese stuffed french toast with fruit syrup and bacon. We got great service in the reservation process. The recommendations for a local restaurant got us to a great dinner at nearby Milano. Our bathroom was small and the enclosed shower was snug. That is the only negative I can think of. This is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niezatycze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
3.4 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
10.6 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
1.2 mi away
Minerals Hotel
Minerals Hotel
#1 of 2 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
22.6 mi away
Whistling Swan Inn
Whistling Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Stanhope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 217 State Route 94, Vernon, NJ 07462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing