We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Vernon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed in the Buttercup suite, which was really nice. It was very spacious and had a jacuzzi. The mini frig and coffee machine is in the bathroom. Although the bed and breakfast faced a slightly busy street, it was quiet and we were slept wellThe private rooms are in the main house and suites are in a smaller house next to the main house. The owners were really nice and provided great restaurant recommendations. The one that I would like to be different was that it would have been nice if they offered toiletries (toothpaste, toothbrush) in the suite itself and not have to go to the main house to ask the owners for it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison S, Owner at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

We are so glad you had a nice getaway at Alpine Haus B&B. Thank you for your nice comments and suggestion of putting toothbush/toothpaste in the suites in the Carriage House. We have them at the front desk where guests can help themselves to amenities but we will now put some outside in the Carriage House. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Vernon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

We have stayed at the Alpine Haus before and will certainly do so again. Both Jack and Allison are delightful and very helpful. The location is very convenient and the rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. In addition, breakfast is always nice and I have never gone away hungry. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Jack and Allison welcome you like old friends. Very comfortable, delightful rooms and wonderful food. Cannot wait to get back to visit. Next time we are up to visit family we are staying here.
So Jersey Lords.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vernon
1
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Nice owners. Room perfect with a small tv that didn't overwhelm the feeling of he room. Would stay again. Nice breakfast of baked peaches, upside-down French toast, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Attractive, comfortable room with Jacuzzi and fireplace, personable innkeepers and a good breakfast add up to make this B and B a very good value. We spent a late winter weekend, didn't ski but enjoyed area restaurants, area attractions and the proximity to my New York City home.

Room Tip: I found the Violet Room comfortable, private and well decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisEbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

A nice B&B with good parking and close to the ski resorts. Very nice small rooms with a different breakfast each day. Recommend for short weekend getaways or a ski trip.

Room Tip: You can select any of named rooms. I like the Primrose room in the cellar for its privacy and ease o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wgscogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I had a wonderful time! The service and the room was amazing.I will definitely go back there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalifa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
3.4 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,859 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
10.6 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Minerals Hotel
Minerals Hotel
#1 of 2 in Vernon
1,494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountain Creek - The Appalachian & Black Creek Sanctuary
9.8 mi away
Inn at Stony Creek
Inn at Stony Creek
#2 of 7 in Warwick
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 217 State Rt 94, Vernon, NJ 07462-3305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Vernon
Price Range: £128 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing