We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B adjacent to Water Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Vernon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Binghamton, New York
1 review
“Nice B&B adjacent to Water Park”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The room we stayed in (Forget-me-not #5) was very nice. Jack and Allison were great. Breakfast both mornings was delicious. We were walking distance from Mountain Creek Water Park and they had a great package deal which was another reason we stayed there. Would definately recommend this B&B. Oh yeah, and the cookies were a-mazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachJGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    24
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
109
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were warmly greeted when we arrived, Allison was very attentive to our needs and was so helpful in telling us about the local attractions and how to find them. The service was excellent. The Room (Violet 2nd Floor) was great. The jacuzzi and fireplace were both great touches. The cheese platter is well worth getting and the breakfast was delicious. Looking forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Nice property, nicely furnished rooms, real good breakfast. Great shaded deck in back for reading or talking. If you don't mind traffic noise would be a "5" rating, but I do. Located right on a busy secondary highway with lots of traffic including trucks and motorcycles. Staying on a Friday night and traffic didn't quiet down until after 11PM. Third floor rooms have window AC units so was able to mask much of the noise, except for motorcycles. Also across the street from a bicycle and moped rental place. Tried to read on the deck in the late afternoon but the sound of mopeds being run up and down the hills across the street took away from the peaceful atmosphere - probably not a problem in wintertime.

Conclusion - if you aren't bothered by road noise good place; if you like quiet look elsewher

Room Tip: all rooms are exposed to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrgregfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at this delightful B&B. Our hosts Jack & Allison were charming and very friendly. The room was clean, bed comfy, cable tv worked well, Breakfasts were a real treat with fresh fruit, juices, hot entree and home made baked goodies. The front parlor was warm and inviting with checkerboard table, reading material and lots of brochures on the local area. The 2nd floor back porch was a great spot to share drinks (BYOB) with the other guests on the antique wicker sofas in the evening. Cute little ice cream parlor chair and tables along with lots of plants made you feel very welcome. If we're ever back in that area, we'll be sure to pay another visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DomesticGoddessTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We recently spent two nights at this warm and inviting B&B. We had a wonderful time, and we really enjoyed staying in the Buttercup Suite in the Carriage House. The accommodations were perfect, and the breakfasts were superb. Allison and Jack were extremely helpful and friendly. We felt welcomed as soon we entered the property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mt1089gren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Excellent B&B. quiet, peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast was exquisite and the local kid friendly restaurant ( Smokey's) was the icing on the cake. Only one minute drive from Mountain Creek Ski Resort. that's right- 60 seconds away! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffdavis34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Lakes, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Our family stayed overnight at the Alpine Haus in Vernon, NJ, the Saturday before Christmas 2012. We range in age from 5 to 74. We all had a great time!! We booked every room at the Inn. Allison and Jack were wonderful. They allowed us to literally take over the place! The Inn is beautiful and comfortable all at the same time. We all enjoyed the yummy cookies and the delicious breakfast. It was great to stay somewhere so convenient and close to home, but feel like we were a world away. Thank you Allison and Jack! We are hoping to all come back again soon!

Room Tip: Our family stayed in all of the rooms at the Inn. They were all great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAEBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
3.4 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
10.6 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
1.2 mi away
Minerals Hotel
Minerals Hotel
#1 of 2 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
22.6 mi away
Whistling Swan Inn
Whistling Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Stanhope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 217 State Rt 94, Vernon, NJ 07462-3305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing