We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed & Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Vernon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Bed & Breakfast!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the Bed & Breakfast for 2 days in the middle of August and it was an amazing experience. Upon our arrival, we were greeted right away by both Jack & Allison and was given a tour of the house. They were attentive to us, as we were given maps and directions for where we wanted to go during our time there. We stayed in Guest room #8 (Alpine Jasmine) and the room was fantastic. It was very clean and cozy and it felt like home. I must say one of the best things about this B & B are the breakfasts that Allison prepares for us in the mornings. From the upside down French Toast, to the baked croissant with egg... the food was the perfect way to start the day.
This B & B is a nice escape from the city and we'll definitely look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy082013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    24
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
109
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
River Vale, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was our first time staying in a B & B, and we all loved it. The nice peaceful setting, decoration, location, BREAKFAST - everything was perfect!! My husband and 2 boys (tweens) were very impressed. We are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anju N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The room we stayed in (Forget-me-not #5) was very nice. Jack and Allison were great. Breakfast both mornings was delicious. We were walking distance from Mountain Creek Water Park and they had a great package deal which was another reason we stayed there. Would definately recommend this B&B. Oh yeah, and the cookies were a-mazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachJGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were warmly greeted when we arrived, Allison was very attentive to our needs and was so helpful in telling us about the local attractions and how to find them. The service was excellent. The Room (Violet 2nd Floor) was great. The jacuzzi and fireplace were both great touches. The cheese platter is well worth getting and the breakfast was delicious. Looking forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Nice property, nicely furnished rooms, real good breakfast. Great shaded deck in back for reading or talking. If you don't mind traffic noise would be a "5" rating, but I do. Located right on a busy secondary highway with lots of traffic including trucks and motorcycles. Staying on a Friday night and traffic didn't quiet down until after 11PM. Third floor rooms have window AC units so was able to mask much of the noise, except for motorcycles. Also across the street from a bicycle and moped rental place. Tried to read on the deck in the late afternoon but the sound of mopeds being run up and down the hills across the street took away from the peaceful atmosphere - probably not a problem in wintertime.

Conclusion - if you aren't bothered by road noise good place; if you like quiet look elsewher

Room Tip: all rooms are exposed to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrgregfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at this delightful B&B. Our hosts Jack & Allison were charming and very friendly. The room was clean, bed comfy, cable tv worked well, Breakfasts were a real treat with fresh fruit, juices, hot entree and home made baked goodies. The front parlor was warm and inviting with checkerboard table, reading material and lots of brochures on the local area. The 2nd floor back porch was a great spot to share drinks (BYOB) with the other guests on the antique wicker sofas in the evening. Cute little ice cream parlor chair and tables along with lots of plants made you feel very welcome. If we're ever back in that area, we'll be sure to pay another visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DomesticGoddessTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We recently spent two nights at this warm and inviting B&B. We had a wonderful time, and we really enjoyed staying in the Buttercup Suite in the Carriage House. The accommodations were perfect, and the breakfasts were superb. Allison and Jack were extremely helpful and friendly. We felt welcomed as soon we entered the property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mt1089gren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
3.4 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
10.6 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
1.2 mi away
Minerals Hotel
Minerals Hotel
#1 of 2 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
22.6 mi away
Whistling Swan Inn
Whistling Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Stanhope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 217 State Rt 94, Vernon, NJ 07462-3305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing