We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay with the Folks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Vernon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay with the Folks”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed there on an overnight with my parents recently. The inn is immaculate and that is of huge importance to me. Cookies greeted us in the parlor area day and night. The rooms are lovely and there are some great restaurants nearby. I highly recommend the Landmark Inn Restaurant in Warwick, NY, which is about a 10-minute drive from the inn. Gracious hosts. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EC218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    24
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
109
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Me and my 12 year old daughter just returned from a one night stay at the Alpine Haus. I chose this b&b based on the great reviews, proximity to Action Park Waterpark, and the variety of rooms which would accommodate people who need more than one bed or could accommodate more than 2 people at a reasonable price. We had never stayed in a bed & breakfast before so i figured we would give it a shot as there were no good hotels in the area or too expensive. Our main reason for visiting was to go to Action Park so I got the waterpark package and booked last minute when I knew the weather would be good for us. On my reservation the night before I had put down that we would be there around 10:00 in the morning so we could pick up our waterpark passes. When we arrived Allison greeted us and she was very nice. We were told that our room was ready to go which I wasnt expecting. I was so happy that i didnt have to keep my valuables in the car all day while at the park.
We stayed in the Primrose on the ground floor and absolutely loved it! It had two twin beds (very very comfortable for a great night sleep and plenty of pillows which is sometimes hard to come by when you are away). A nice flat screen t.v., wifi, shower and a private entrance which also had a covered patio. The room smelled fresh and was very clean. It was near the back for the house so we didnt hear any noise and gave us a sense of privacy. It was a very charming room with all that you can need complete with shampoo, bodywash, makeup remover, cotton, and even butterscotch candies which my daughter loved. After a tiring day at the park we couldnt wait to come back to our room. Did I mention how comfortable the beds were? After a nice nights sleep we had a great breakfast which we could smell cooking and it was wonderful. We had mixed fruit & banana bread to start and then blueberry pancakes & bacon, it delicious! Allison then gave me a tour of the rooms so if we add a 3rd person for our next visit I would know what would work for us and a few also had the trundle beds which were a great option. Allison & Jack were great and me & my daughter really felt at home here. I wish I would have known about this place years ago, it is so much nicer than being in a hotel. For the price we paid it was a great value. Dont hesitate to stay here. We had a great experience and we will definintely be back. Thanks so much for a memorable first b&b stay. Linda Obszarny

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger9708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for 6 days in June and enjoyed every minute. The hosts were warm and friendly and the breakfast were wonderful. Our room as charming and we had many good nights sleep. Our hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home and comfortable. It is located in a central area between Warwick, NY and northern New Jersey. Easily accessible to many places. We would definitely consider visiting again. We consider the owners, new friends.

Room Tip: We had a second floor front room that was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison S, Owner at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We strive to make our guests feel at home and are pleased when we feel we have made new friends. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great room, great porch, great atmosphere. Breakfast was wonderful. Allison was a gracious host and made us feel welcome. She gave right-on advice on local restaurants. Our room was cozy and we regretted only having one night in the area due to our schedule. We look forward to a return visit - only longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison S, Owner at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when you can stay longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a great hotel at the foot of Mountain Creek, ideal for those in Vernon skiing. We had a nice and cozy room, slept great and were fed a hearty breakfast in the morning. Make sure to ask about ski packages when you stay there; it's always good to get you lift tickets in advance to avoid the long lines.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The service is great, the food is delicious at breakfast, and the rooms are clean and comfortable, and just as they're pictured on the website. It's absolutely charming, and is right across from the ski and tubing slopes and from the restaurants and activities.
Tea and coffee are available at all times, and there are games and books in the living room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vika111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at Apine Haus for 3 nights mid October. This was the last stop on our tour of New Jersey.
Arrived on spec and were given the choice of three rooms. We chose Forget Me Not on the second floor.
Although the room was not huge it had everything we required including free wifi.
Tea and coffee is freely available in the lounge as are various board games.
Breakfast was very good.
We enjoyed talking to Allison, her local knowlege was invaluable. She told us where to start our walks - we did two small sections of the Appalachian Trail. She also pointed us in the direction of the local creamery - best home made ice cream and views.
All in all we had a lovely time in Vernon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FaffAndLol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
3.4 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
10.6 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
1.2 mi away
Minerals Hotel
Minerals Hotel
#1 of 2 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
22.6 mi away
Whistling Swan Inn
Whistling Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Stanhope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 217 State Rt 94, Vernon, NJ 07462-3305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing