We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Back Bay Bistro

Back Bay Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Back Bay Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Woodland Ave
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Attended a dinner here with a group of 10 people. Had reservations for 5:30 and was seated almost immediately. Waitress was very attentive and brought wine glasses and opened our bottles of wine. I had had the crab cakes. They were advertised as having no filler. That was true though they weren't exactly lump crap cakes. Nevertheless they were good. Everyone else seemed to enjoy their dinners and we will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wogger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    29
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet local place, decent option for families who don't want the tourist cape may criwd”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We wanted to go to cape May but were looking for something a lot less pricey than what we had been doing. Place is off the beaten path in Lower Cape May. Didn't start off well as we ordered and then they forgot about us. When we asked the waitress she said " the pizza pie is the problem, because they are very busy with take out right now". Wow, how about serving the people that are sitting in YOUR restaurant NOW. My daughter cannot eat cheese and ordered a dish that on the menu did not call out cheese. It came and it looked like it had cheese. We inquired and the waitress said that it didn't, but she was smart enough to go and check again, and sure enough it did. They were nice and quickly replaced it with a simple pasta but my daughters appetite was gone by then. Pizza crust was thin and crispy on the margerita pizza, another chicken dish tasted like the chicken had been frozen. Average place at best.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbf611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halfmoon, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice early dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Having 2 small kids, early dinner is the norm for us. The Early Bird specials were a fantastic deal, and the kids menu wasn't entirely fried (a pleasant surprise). Our waitress was knowledgable on the area and very accommodating. Beautiful evening to sit outside.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sszabo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Dinners have been great! We have just discovered they have a great breakfast as well. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The breakfasts we have had are really good and priced well. It's nice to have a good clean place to bring friends and family without a disappointment!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, New Jersey
1 review
“CAPE MAY, WILDWOODS, VILLAS AREA - IT'S THE BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have been going here since the opened a few years ago. The food is excellent; The service is great; The prices are good. The mussels marinara and the eggplant stackers are our favorite appitizers. Last week I had the shrimp and crab cassarole - FANTASTIC. Usually no room for dessert but if you do they are excellent too! DO NOT MISS THIS RESTAURANT!. ALSO BYOB

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Back Bay Bistro also viewed

 
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Back Bay Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing