We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Went to Vineland for a baseball tournament and didn't want to drive back and forth to central NJ, so decided to stay over 1 night. This hotel was clean and reasonably priced. The staff was very nice and helpful. They made good restaurant recommendations and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The pool was nice as it was a very hot day. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank rpirrotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review while staying with us during the Baseball Tournament.
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that should your travels find you back in the Vineland area you will chose our Wingate as you home away from home.

In Hospitality,
Jayne Beers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here a few times for race weekends and it was good. This trip, not so much. The problems were with the housekeeping and breakfast areas. The housekeeper folded my wet towel and put it back as new. The bathroom was dirty, the shower drained so slowly I had to keep shutting off the water to allow the drain to catch up. The HVAC system stayed on no matter how the thermostat was adjusted (or was turned off). In the morning, there was no coffee on several occasions. The hot food was scary to look at. I will probably stay at another inn down here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Robert Z,

I am so sorry that your most recent stay was not at all what you have experienced in the past with us, please allow me to apologize for any problems you may have encountered . please reach out to me to discuss these issues and allow us the opportunity to host you again and show you that this is not our normal business practice. I am sure your next review will be positive and you will keep returning when in our area.

In Hospitality,
Jayne Beers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was there for three night and the first night the air conditioner was not working properly and found it was clogged with dust and i cleaned it myself to get it to work. The shower handle would not work I couldn't get the water to go and then once i got it on it I couldn't get it off. Maintenance was there twice and could not fix it. No Clean towels after the first night. They could have offered something off the room night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Mark S.

I apologize for the issues you had while with us and will discuss them with our team. Please allow me the opportunity to show you what our hospitality should be all about and provide you with the accommodations you have come to expect from our Wingate hotel.

In Hospitality,
Jayne Beers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice rooms and excellent service. Outside pool could be open longer, you're responsible for yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience a tour Wingate in Vineland , I am so glad that you found our rooms to be comfortable and staff to be welcoming, I look forward to meeting you on a future visit. I appreciate your comments regarding our outdoor pool hours and will review the policies regarding our closing time.

In Hospitality,
Jayne Beers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Augie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineland
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Millville
0.1 mi away
Ramada Vineland Millville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Vineland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Address: 2196 W Landis Ave, Routes 55 and 56, Vineland, NJ 08360-3431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Vineland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Price Range: £56 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Vineland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Vineland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Vineland Hotel Vineland
Wingate Hotel Vineland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing