We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza and Dinners - Point Pleasant and Wall”
Review of The Coal House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Coal House
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Thisis a new location
Restaurant details
Description: Thisis a new location
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and Dinners - Point Pleasant and Wall”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

By far one of our favorite places to eat with the family and/or friends. The Coal House is well run, and the food is fantastic. Very reasonable prices. It's BYOB. We are huge fans of the wings, which are amazing! You need to try them.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jersey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent pizza and salads!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Coal House is a great "go to" when we don't feel like preparing our own food and want something healthy and fresh. The pizza has fresh mozzarella, delicious crust, fresh tomato sauce (albeit a bit too red peppery at times) and is not greasy at all. The salads are crunchy and delicious and we usually bump it up with some grilled chicken. All in all it is a great little meal in a hurry without the guilt!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank peacebaby68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flanders, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We went here based on a friends recommendation. We found it friendly, a little noisy and crowded. But the food was excellent. Our table shared an antipasto for four and it was very nice. The dressing was tasty with just enough to satisfy and not over power the fresh and crisp lettuce. I would not say that it was generous with the fresh mozzarella or the meats, but had a nice mix or everything else. We were surprised that it did not come with bread.
Three of our party were dissapointed that they don't have soup during the summer months.
They also don't have any other appetizers other than the antipasto and some salads.
The pizza is excellent, and frankly that is what we went for. The crust is crisp and the ingrediants fresh.
I would recommend this BYOB if you are looking for a very good pizza,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank horsedadMorrisCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Amboy, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Point Pleasant Coal House”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

we visited the Point Pleasant location of The Coal House during day trip of downtown area of Point Pleasant they have alot of antque sores there and we like to walk around then stop at the Coal Hose for pizza they have one of the best pizza that we have had they make their own sauce and use all fresh ingredients like fresh basil .we have the four cheese pizza which was amazing so stop by the Coal house when you are in town open all year round

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza at the shore”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

we have been to both locations...the pizza is great, the bruschetta is a must try. You can not leave without trying the cupcakes!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyGirl715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coal House also viewed

 
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Coal House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing