We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adventure awaits”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Meemoms Kitchen

Meemoms Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Here at Meemom's we offer breakfast, lunch, and our gourmet signature coffee bar. We bring a new flair to breakfast and lunch. Specializing in Meemom's favorite, French Toast! We offer egg dishes, pancakes, panini's, wraps, salads, and much much more! We offer gluten free options and will do our best to cater to your needs for any allergy related issues! We hope to see you soon!
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Adventure awaits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

You can get your breakfast staple anywhere, but try a funky money or aw berry. meemon's caters to the breakfast adventurer. Special fillings and different style butters.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OntheGoBrooklyn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    34
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“disappointed but I'll try again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

After hearing the hype and reading good reviews, my wife and I decided to have breakfast at Meemom's today. Very cute and very clean place. Nice menu so we tried one of their signature dishes, "Meemom's French Toast". Their french toast is very mediocre- Plain, very thick bread with very little egg batter. Not very tasty. Also comes with syrup that tastes like
Karo syrup.Not real maple. Service was excellent. We will go back and try one of their egg dishes. They deserve a second chance.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frank46841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Was told by a friend to visit so went for breakfast had the French toast nice big portion food was good . I will go back and try lunch !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenhav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Honestly, this place doesn't look like much from the outside, but I was beyond impressed with the menu! The countless options sounded amazing. Everything from captain crunch french toast to nutella waffles!! Mmmmm Everything was delicious! I had the breakfast burrito which is 2 eggs with sausage and cheese, the "banana split" side which includes two sliced bananas drizzled with raspberry sauce, oatmeal, strawberries and raspberries and the ice coconut flavored coffee. Portions are the exact right size. (See my pictures) I prefer quality over quantity and I was pleasantly accommodated. Staff was clean, and knowledgeable. They know how to serve a Sunday breakfast! DEFINITELY RETURNING!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank kmbxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This is a new favorite. The food is fabulous, the staff is terrific, the decor is very modern, very clean. We will be back soon - with friends.

Helpful?
Thank BelmarLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meemoms Kitchen also viewed

 
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Meemoms Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing