We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch for a Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wall Township
Hartford
Level Contributor
340 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Top notch for a Courtyard”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel is more like a full service Marriott than a traditional Courtyard. It has many of the amenities of a more expensive Marriott. Full bar, restaurant and if you don't like their limited dinner menu at the bar, Nancy (the very friendly and efficient bar tender) will call for takeout to be delivered to you at the bar. Great service all around! Clean spacious rooms and a great workout room. Also close to the Garden State Parkway.

I recommend this hotel. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
This is a nice way to start any day reading a feedback like yours. We are happy to know that you enjoy staying with and if at any time we are not meeting the standards that you are accustomed to while staying us please do not hesitate to let us know. I will also pass on your kind words to Nancy; she's a good ambassador for our lobby and thanks for the recognition. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    68
    24
    13
    12
See reviews for
52
32
11
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed here twice recently. The sevice is incredible. They go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The first time I stayed, when I made the reservation, marriott reservations indicated they were full so I booked at a nearby residence. Twi colleagues were at the courtyard. While joing them for a drink, the bar tender, Nancy, indicated they had rooms. Even though i had already checked in at residence,they coordinated my move to courtyard. Residence is ok, but this courtyard is awesome!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidputley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
I see you met our BRAND CHAMPION - Nancy (Bartender) who is a great asset to our Courtyard. We were all so delighted in reading your review and thanks for the high rating. Happier that we were able to accommodate you and the stay was to your expectation. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklawn, NJ
Level Contributor
138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Courtyard made for a perfect location as a crashpad during the 2013 NJ Lighthouse Challenge. It's reasonably located, and we got a decent price. The rooms are surprisingly spacious, with a ton of room in both the living area and the bathroom. Everything was at a nice height in the bathroom (too frequently an issue).

There were downsides. The walls were paper thin. You heard everything from the surrounding rooms. Also, there was an odd corridor layout, which seemed to promote gathering in the halls down the corridors. Unfortunately, there were loud people congregating too early on a Sunday morning. Just inappropriate. Also, the pillows were lackluster - no body to them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJE1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thanks for a great review; it's no coincidence that we will be changing our pillows very shortly. We pride ourselves in recognizing our customers’ needs and in order to do so we listen. While visiting Marriott locations if your stay is interrupted by others who are not being considerate please alert our staff and we will make all efforts to have it subside. We hope you continue to utilize us as your CRASH PAD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A 1 night stay for business trip in Toms River. This property was relatively convenient to Garden State Parkway. Room was typical Courtyard, although this one was immaculate. The staff were very helpful and friendly and should be commended by management. Brand new lobby was a great place to sit with others. I will stay at this property next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
It was a great pleasure reading your complimenting feedback on your stay. It's always helpful when our guest take time to let us know about their so as we continue to strive for "Service Excellence". Thanks for the favorable comments and hope to see you soon on the Jersey Shore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This was a one-night stay for my husband and I. We were in the state for a wedding.

It's a convenient location if you're in the area for a Shore event. Quick off 34.

The lobby was nice looking and offered plenty of seating. The Starbucks in the lobby served breakfast, hot snack food and liquor. (There is also a Wawa really close.) There were also vending machines with supplies.

Our room with a king bed and sofa bed was clean and comfortable. We didn't need to pull out the sofa bed, but it might have been a bit tight if we did. The bed was a tad stiff by the morning but the bedding was comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and clean. (A little dust in a tough spot or two, but it appeared to be regularly cleaned.)

The customer service was OK. Not overly nice but not flat out rude. My one complaint with the service was their refusal to guarantee we'd be able to check in before 3 p.m., which was important for us to get to the wedding. It seemed unreasonable to make us wait until that morning to know if we could get in the room at 2 rather than 3.

I am stickler for cleanliness and comfort when staying away from home; I would return. I would recommend this hotel for a few days stay if you're in the area for something.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekender26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thanks for your valuable feedback and we are delighted that your visit for the most part was satisfying. Our apologies for not being able to grant an immediate request for an early check in, while it a little frustrating we are able to give a more definite answer day of arrival when we have a grasp on our departures. We will always and continue to do our best to accommodate and hopefully see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Traveling for business gets old . . . but finding a hotel where the staff greets you personally every time you visit, is exceptional. The front desk staff is always friendly and accommodating to any special request, and this specific Courtyard still has a bar area which is probably because of the exceptional service Nancy, the bartender, provides. She has been great with suggestions on area attractions, great restaurants to go to and that deliver and more.
In the Jersey Shore area - this is a great find.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
It's a great pleasure to read your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. I have been blessed with great Team Members who do their best to accommodate and it's always a plus to have someone like Nancy (Bartender) leading the charge, We thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and look forward to providing the same experience or better upon your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Pretty much what you'd expect from a Marriott. Clean hotel and rooms, good service. No complaints! Also bonus: The internet was pretty decent speed and no hassle connecting! Only suggestion is I wish they had a breakfast included rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfbibeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thanks for you wonderful feedback, our goal is to provide that exception Marriott experience you are accustomed to and we are always glad to hear if we accomplished or not. I am sorry our mattress wasn't your preference and will take your concern into consideration when it's time to replace them. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall Township
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
312 reviews
6.6 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,223 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park

Property: Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Address: 1302 Campus Pkwy, Wall Township, NJ 07753-6808
Region: United States > New Jersey > Wall Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wall Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wall At Monmouth Shores Corporate Park Hotel Wall Township
Courtyard Wall Township
Wall Township Marriott
Wall Township Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Wall Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing