We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of T R U Thai

T R U Thai
Reserve with OpenTable
T R U Thai is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 55 Restaurants in Warren
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We ordered takeout from this restaurant. Apart from being extremely expensive, the portions were small, and the food was horrible tasting. The food looked so unappetizing when we opened the containers. We were disgusted that we paid any money for that food. We definitely will not be going back to Or ordering from this place again. We have eaten at plenty of Thai restaurant and this was by far the worst.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Singher21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    3
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love Love Love ...”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Love this restaurant. I was a little skeptical at first due to the location. But the food is very fresh. By the second visit, I was confident enough to order their seafood. The red snapper was cooked to perfection.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank unique78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Thai”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Our "go to" resturant! We get take out often but also love the atmosphire for casual dining with friends. The Thai Fresh Rolls are amazing! All ingredients are fresh and tasty for all of their dishes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 740Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and not too expensive”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This restaurant is in the back of a very hidden suburban mall; it is really hard to find. It was worth the search; the papaya salad (the best Thai restaurants always have green papaya salad) was crunch an nicely seasoned, and the tamarind duck was excellent, tangy and not too sweet. Lesser Thai restaurants serve syrupy tamarind duck. The decor is elegant simplicity, and the service was very attentive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeekGhoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to T R U Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing