We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somerset Hills is an exceptional hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Somerset Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warren
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Upon my arrival, I was welcomed by pleasant staff who pointed out that my comfort was the first priority and if I had any questions/concerns, I should feel free to call or come by the front desk. Additionally, I recall a young gentleman by the name of Bruce who gracefully assisted me in obtaining a balcony room. The hotel's cleanliness was exceptionally noteworthy. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at Somerset Hills.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmatos1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewhotelier, Vice President at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We realize there are many options and when privileged to be the hotel of choice we are so grateful. We believe Bruce to be quite a hotelier as well but there is nothing more special than to hear it from our guests! We try to think of our guests as not leaving work or home and going to a hotel, but more like leaving work or home, to come “home”! Thank you again for staying with us at The Somerset Hills and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Somerset Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

My wife and I spent an evening at this hotel before we attended a wedding. We were guests at the hotel under a package deal from the wedding party. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a pleasant place to stay for a night or two.

The hotel has one restaurant/bar called the Tap Room, which had a fairly wide selection of craft beers on tap, and a satisfactory selection of the more popular domestic and import brands. We had dinner at the bar, and the food quality was a step above a typical business class hotel. The price was reasonable for a hotel restaurant meal. While the food was not something I would seek out to return to enjoy, it was quite nice for a 'captive' restaurant/bar.

Our room was a nice size that was roomy even if with the king sized bed. It looked to be of a relatively recent update. The room was supplied with a 32" flat panel tv with access to all the expected tv channels. The bathroom was a nice size with standup shower. We had a balcony that was nice although the view of the parking lot was nothing special.

We used the hotel pool. My wife and I were the only using the pool in the late evening. The pool was not very large, but it was clean. Towels were plentiful. It was more than enough to take the edge off a hot humid day.

The location was nice right off of interstate 78, and we stopped by a nearby strip mall for a few forgotten items.

All in all, it was a nicer than normal business class "plus" hotel. The stay was efficient. The check in was efficient. The morning brunch buffet was small but fresh and quite delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel_StW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewhotelier, Vice President at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate your business and hope that we can continue to be your hotel of choice whenever you are in the Warren NJ area. The front desk team wants everyone to feel at home as soon as they enter our doors. We try to think of our guests as not leaving work or home and going to a hotel, but more like leaving work or home, to come “home”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Somerset Hills and Erica were extremely organized and well put together for housing my guests. The shuttle and rooms worked out extremely well for Weddings in the area. Erica was great with communication throughout the wedding process and letting me know how many rooms were booked for my wedding. The rooms and location were very nice and the breakfast buffet worked out wonderfully for wedding guests. I would recommend using as a Hotel for your wedding!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlb614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewhotelier, Vice President at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Somerset Hills hotel during your recent visit. We very much appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in always trying to exceed our guests’ expectations. We thank you again for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and hope to see you again if you return to the Warren area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

All the people we met, from the front desk to the servers in the buffet dinner and breakfast room, to the room caretakers, made us all feel at home, were welcoming, helpful, and friendly. The rooms were comfortable, clean and somehow pretty sound-proof, considering everything that was going on in the hotel! We couldn't have had a better experience. Thank you to all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunhappy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewhotelier, Vice President at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for selecting the Somerset Hills Hotel! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and if your travel plans bring you back in the Warren, NJ area it would be our pleasure to host you and yours once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We used this hotel for my daughters wedding guests. Everything ran smoothly, guests were shuttled at proper times as promised. The hotel, and rooms are clean and very nice. The breakfast in the morning was good also. I would recommend this hotel and working with Karen was great.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Marianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewhotelier, Vice President at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

First and utmost thank you for selecting the Somerset Hills as your venue of choice! Itwas our sincere pleasure to host you and yours and we sincerley appreciate your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us whenever you are in the Warren, NJ area as it would be our pleasure to host you and yours once again!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

In nice, safe location. Very convenient to highway, shopping and dining. Very clean. Great place. This hotel used to be very expensive, now very reasonable. There was no breakfast that morning due to their holiday party schedule. Will definately stay here again. Not one complaint.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prskra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewhotelier, Vice President at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

First and utmost thank you for selecting the Somerset Hills as your venue of choice! We pride ourselves onguest service and it is so welcoming to hear your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us whenever you are in the Warren, NJ area as it would be our pleasure to host you and yours once again!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The staff at this facility could not have been more understanding and accomodating for our daughter's wedding last week. There were 55 rooms booked and guests coming in from all over the east coast. They managed to get folks into rooms as soon as possible, and were very gracious while folks got settled. Erica went out of her way to be sure the Bride and Groom had everything they needed and more. Transportation was seamless, and even Rodney pitched in for folks who wanted to end their day a bit earlier.
Food was delicous and plentiful for breakfast each day, and the bar provided plenty of fun well into the evening.
Thanks for great memories!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#4 of 4 in Basking Ridge
255 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
5.6 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
275 reviews
5.8 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#2 of 6 in Bridgewater
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Hills Hotel

Address: 200 Liberty Corner Rd, Warren, NJ 07059-6793
Region: United States > New Jersey > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warren
Price Range: £92 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Somerset Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Somerset Hills Hotel, Central New Jersey's hidden gem offers boutique style accommodations and full service features including 111 spacious guest rooms, The Tap Room bar & Lounge, Full service restaurant with in-room dining, outdoor pool, fitness room and over 5,000 square feet of function space. Centrally positioned between NYC and Easton PA in the hills of Warren, NJ. Come experience the new style of the Somerset Hills Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Somerset Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Hills Warren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing