We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine Italian Dining” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aldo's Cucina

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aldo's Cucina
Ranked #15 of 154 Restaurants in Wayne
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fine Italian Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

A little pricey, so we go for special occasions. I never had a meal there that I didn't enjoy. My family has been going to this restaurant for about twenty years.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucille H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Nj
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We simply feel at home there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have been visiting this restaurant for 17 years. First being just two of us, then with a daughter, and later on with our younger son. Not to mention getting together with friends, let it be lunch, dinner or some special event. And it has always been a pleasure. A very nice atmosphere:sophisticated yet not imposing, good cuisine. By "good' I mean tasty, not heavy and versatile.Suitable to please different ages and tastes.Sincere "thanks" and gratitude from our family, and good luck for many years to come!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Aldo's is by far my most favorite restaurant in New Jersey. Everyone in my wife's family eats there and they are Italian. They won't eat red sauce anywhere but Aldo's. I eat there 25 times a year and have never had a meal that I didn't love!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank billlawjr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best BYOB in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have been going to Aldo since he first opened and sending people all the time. Food is great and we usually go for his specials. Sevice is on the money. I recomend reservations as they are usually busy. EZ parking and very pleasant dinning area. Howard M

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank czarmaltzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secaucus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“trip well worth the meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

to begin with, reservation was honored ,our waiter was well informed & pleasant. presenting the specials & my questions about the menu .entrees were delicious & served hot. a pleasure going to a restaurant where you don't have to your first born to pay your bill. also BYOB great

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spike712999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Aldo's Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing