We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novellis Italian Restaurant

Novellis Italian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 154 Restaurants in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ny,ny
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had Mother's Day dinner here. Food was very good. Service was very attentive and funny!!
Valet parking and easy to get to, right off 287.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rwny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
River Edge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Whenever we go out to dinner with Mom (who lives nearby) this is always the choice. The food and service are consistently outstanding and the staff is very accommodating. One of my favorite places to eat in this area of North Jersey.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I have been here 3 times now. It has always been very Good food and service every time. They also have Valet parking.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always good..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Been coming here for years.never a problem..the food is always very good!!! the service is very attentive as well. Its a great place that not that many people know about if they aren't from the area....highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank britty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pompton lakes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A true pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I was here years ago wanted to give it a try since I heard there was a new owner. I'm sure glad I did! Decided to go to lunch there with my sister we were warmly welcomed by a well dressed gentleman(I think it was the owner) The restaurant is bright and cheery. We were comfortably seated at a corner table and quickly greeted by our waiter
He was attentive and informative, guiding us through the menu. I asked his recommendations which I normally don't do but he was spot on. I got the grief calamari delicious. My sister got the appetizer lasagna luscious. I ordered the pasta Bolognese, perfect. My sister got the pasta special with filet tips in a brown sauce, heavenly. We wrapped our leftovers in order to save room for desert. Glad we did, the carrot cake was one of the best we ever had. Moist cake and rich cream cheese frosting. A little pricey for lunch but well worth it! I can't wait to come back!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lolagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Novellis Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Novellis Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing