We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always my go to place. Never a bad experience.”
Review of Double Ai

Double Ai
Ranked #40 of 159 Restaurants in Wayne
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese, Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Wayne, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always my go to place. Never a bad experience.”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I've been going here for years and every time it is an excellent experience. From the friendly owner and staff to the delicious food and variety. Try the Szechuan water dumplings, they are incredible! I always order them every time I go. Excellent and fresh sushi and their regular dishes are also fantastic. I can't wait to head over again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the wait, sort of....”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

A recent visit was marred by slow service. Had to flag down waiter to get served -- clearly they weren't prep[[ared for the crown on a holiday weekend. Still, once served it was among the better asian cuisine i've had in northern new jersey. amble dish sizes, too. moo shoo pork was excellent and while wary of combo asian fare the sushi was excellent, too. we will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Serene setting...delicious food.”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I were greeted by the friendly staff. We opted to sit inside overlooking the serene lake but outside dining is also available. She started with the wonton soup which was fresh. The dough was thin and fresh. She also enjoyed the coconut shrimp with as she had stated, "Finally! Real coconut-infused shrimp! The best!" I had the Coral Shrimp and wasn't disappointed either. We will return soon to try their sushi and tempura.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Chinese, Japanese and Thai”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My Husband and I used to dine here when it was Look See and later Lake See. The food was always good.
Now as Double Ai, I think it has shown even more improvement.
Double AI is nicely decorated with an outside deck that faces the water.
The quick and courteous wait staff and the delicious food make this a restaurant worth checking out.
We were happy to see some old favorites on the menu but also many new entrees to try.
My favorite is the Crispy Hunan Chicken. My Husband tried a Chicken with a spicy pepper sauce. That was also very tasty.
This is a BYOB.
Also child friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lkkalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place with very good service.”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is one of our "go to" places. Clean, comfortable, good food, good view, good service and good prices. What is not to like?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Double Ai also viewed

 

Been to Double Ai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing