We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great extended-stay hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Wayne
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great extended-stay hotel!”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed here last year while our house was being renovated. We'd been renting an apartment, but had to vacate that before our house was completed. So, we ended up staying at this hotel for about 3 weeks. The staff was very helpful... the rooms were clean... And with the long-term-stay discount, the room rate was great!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgoldensohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    48
    23
    4
    11
See reviews for
73
19
4
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
east coast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Wonderful value - beautiful suite! Very clean - well appointed - great price. Delicious breakfast (included) - friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fab34me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMResInn, Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the positive feedback that you have submitted about our staff and our building. We are even more appreciative to have had you as a guest in our "home".

Thank you for acknowledging our staff, all of whom find joy in making our guests' experiences delightful. Our breakfast hostesses pride themselves on making sure that the food we serve is prepared with love and care for our guest. Our Room Attendants work hard at making sure your room is appealing and clean throughout your stay.


Thank you again for choosing our Residence Inn!

Kind regards,

Dante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I spent at this hotel over a month after relocation to US. We got 2 bedroom suite. It is a pretty good property, with very attentive and helpful front desk stuff. Kids loved the pool (though it was pretty deep - starting with 3ft depth - mind it) and whirlpool. The gym is decent. They serve a regular breakfast with pretty good selection incl outmeals, served on lastic dinnerware -don't expect it to be fancy ; during week days there is a decent snack bar at evening (varies form day to day). Rooms are comfortable and well appointed ; though the furniture is far from being new. There are quite a few shopping areas around - 5 - 10 min driving The drive to NYC uptown took us about 1 hour - during not a rush hour. TO fair lawn / paramus area - 30 - 50 min .

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puteshestvenik5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed at the Marriott Residence Inn located in Wayne NJ on a hybrid vacation/having our house renovations and couldn't stay at home for 3 weeks. We stayed in a Studio that had a fireplace, but NO oven. I found out that some units do have ovens, so if you are going to stay and plan on cooking ask for a room with an oven. Given the length of our stay being without a stove was a rather pain as I could only make stove top or microwave items. At the Residence Inn they have Breakfast 7 days a week and dinner Mon-Thurs. I cannot say enough good things about the Breakfast. Most of the dinners were pretty good.

The pool and hot tub were very well maintained. There aren't any bathrooms in the pool area. My daughter loved the pool and we spent a good part of our day in the pool.

Within walking distance of the hotel is an ice skating rink (closed weekends during the summer) and a large town park. My daughter loved playing at the park and it was nice to be able to walk there. There aren't any stores within walking distance, but they do offer a shuttle bus service within 5 miles of the hotel. My favorite thing is the fact that they will do your grocery shopping at no extra charge and even put the groceries in your room for you.

Room Tip: Ask for an Oven if you are going to be there for a while, or ask for a room with a fireplace if that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl05667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Extremely disappointing experience. My parents, made a reservation in person Thursday evening prior to a two night stay due to EXTREME special needs. My parents were personally escorted to and examined the room at 7:30pm Thursday evening as there was no one in the room. The three people on staff conferred with each other and agreed that the room needed to be BLOCKED in order to guarantee the reservation. This was done and an email confirmation was received.

Upon arrival Friday evening (there was a 3pm check-in), my mother was informed the room that she was told would be her room was given away to someone else. There was not even an apology. They said repeatedly "We understand you are upset", "We are trying to help you" . . . Honestly, don't see how that was the case as THEY GAVE THE ROOM AWAY!! Things were annoying, upsetting, and aggravating to say the least. The Manager / Sales Director Gil was generally nice and insisted he was trying to help, he did offer to put my parents up into two hotels in Wayne both of which were in and around the areas of flooding and neither of which I would consider (since I live nearby) as a similar quality to the Residence Inn. Also, not sure either would even be feasible as my parents were traveling with their dog. The next offer was to send her to the Residence Inn West Orange but that is not nearby and would be a more that significant inconvenience when you are looking to be the Wayne area.

My mother was very upset, as you can imagine. I was with her and we were discussing options outside with Gil when the General Manager Daisy came out. I will tell you I raised my voice and got loud and told them that telling us they understand her situation was a load of crap. Needless to say that was not well received. The Manager Gil handled himself well despite the fact that there was no real solution here for my parents. The General Manager was rude, condescending, and all around unpleasant to my mother which for someone in any industry is bad, but in the hospitality industry is absurd. In fact when I mentioned that I thought the issue was with the management and the room should not have been given away to someone who decided to stay an extra night when there was an existing reservation for the that room, she turned and walked away.

At any rate, long story short apparently there were others with reservations for the same evening that had issues as well.

Hotel seemed nice but General Manager is a big thumbs down and ruins the hotel.

As a regular traveler, this is the only time I have been to any hotel where a room was given away. Bottom line is a reservation should be a reservation and that is apparently not the case here!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bean_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rokehgiorl, Owner at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
The comments relating to our failure to provide the mother of the compaintant a room she had taken great steps to reserve are quite accurate and I have sent a written apology to her mother expressing our regret that other flood victims would not vacate the hotel. Her frustration was palpable at the time, and we offered to purchase her a room at any of a number of hotels in the area, but that alternative was unacceptable. Sadly, we did not do a very good job here and understand we should have been more aggressive in contacting guests once we understood the scope of the problem. Unfortunately, it is not easy to predict the impact of a flood in an area prior to its actual occurence. It is even more difficult, if not imposssible to force patrons out of rooms they already occupy. We thought we were doing the best we could and sincerely regret having created such a significant upset to all parties involved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
806 reviews
236 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

There are not many hotels in Wayne NJ, but this Residence Inn would be a gem in any town. Located in a quiet part of town near a business park, this hotel has great staff, great rooms, and a great manager's reception/breakfast. I have no complaints and found this to be one of the best Residence Inns I have stayed in. There are a number of stores (mall), Stop & Shop Grocery, Discount Liquor Store and restaurants close by, to meet any dietary need. Note: got sushi one night from Umi Japanese Restaurant which has a menu in the room and delivered - was fresh and very good.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GilbertCaminos, Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, 26 January 2011
Hello Valued Guest:

We are acknowledging your positive comments about our Marriott Residence Inn and thank you very much. Yes, we do provided an added value Manager's Reception held Monday through Thursday evenings that offers all our guests complimentary "lite" Dinner Fare and Refreshments. And thanks for pointing out the multitude of Shops that surrounds our hotel that provides a wide variety of products and services to fit all of our visiting guest needs.

As for restaurants, there are many global choices of cuisine influenced from Asia, America, Italy, Portugal, Spain, India, Europe, etc.... I also want to share with you the complimentary round-trip car service that is offered by Umi Restaurant if you decided to dine in the next time you come around to visit. Thanks again for your favorable feedback and come see us again when you're in our area.

Thank You,
Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We were stuck in NJ due to the great storm and ended up staying unplanned at this place. Service and rooms were excellent. Breakfast was not that great, nothing was being made fresh (No eggs etc). Other food stuff was ok. Only one server was trying to keep things properly filled trying his level best with no additional help.
This place needs to make big changes and additions in their breakfast menu.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabertoothed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GilbertCaminos, Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, 30 December 2010
Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your feedback on your "unplanned" visit and your business on choosing our Marriott Residence Inn. Unfortunately your stay was predicated by "Mother Nature" and yes New Jersery was officially declared a "State of Emergency" due to the weather.

As a result, we were also impacted by the undpredictable weather that limited our ability to provide the full American Breakfast Buffet that morning of your visit. We apologize for the inconvenience we have caused and would like to extend an invitation to you to contact me directly at our hotel. At the same time, it is refreshing to hear from you that even with the severe weather conditions, you enjoyed our excellent service and guest rooms suites. Thank you again for your honesty.

Regards,
Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Wayne
Days Inn Wayne
#3 of 7 in Wayne
346 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
441 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
5.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Wayne

Property: Residence Inn Wayne
Address: 30 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470-2046
Region: United States > New Jersey > Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Wayne Hotel Wayne
Wayne Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing