We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the cost”
Review of Days Inn Wayne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Wayne
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Wayne
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value for the cost”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

It is a basic room and hotel, but clean and a good value for being this close to New York City. Bed was comfortable and the shower was very nice. Breakfast had a limited selection. Front desk personnel were helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottH7755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    87
    90
    55
    63
See reviews for
125
65
39
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The rooms are dated. Housekeeping didn't pay much attention while cleaning, I found a few hairs in the bathroom upon checking in. These are one of these instances where this saying applies: "You do get what you pay for".

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wayne hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

If your planning on visiting new york city, or just need a place to live stay in northern new jersey. This is the place for you. Close to Clifton nj. but a better value for your money, great hotel to stay in. Nice rooms, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckygib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We had booked for a week at this hotel and upon checkin had some awful feelings. Lobby was highly overpowered with smelly deodorizers. Go to section of hotel our room was in and carpet in hallway had obviously not been vacuumed in sometime and needed to be replaced. Our room was like from hell....refridg stunk so bad..but we plugged it in to see if it would work and it didn't. Toliet seat was completely loose..almost fell off. Room had not been cleaned..smudgy kids fingerprints all over desk, endtables, etc. I could not even set our luggage on the floor it was so bad...used the ironing board. Obviously we did not stay!! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone until total renovation is done!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
248 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We needed to stay in the area for 5 days to attend several family events in the region. The motel was central to all the places we needed to be, the price was the best, given a search of 15 mile area. We never had to drive more than 15 minutes to get to the 8 places we needed to be. Only problem was the coffee was not any good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
4.0 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Wayne
Residence Inn Wayne
#2 of 6 in Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
8.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wayne

Property: Days Inn Wayne
Address: 1850 State Route 23, Wayne, NJ 07470-6576 (Formerly Wayne)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Days Inn Wayne hotel, located off Route 23 and close to I-287 and I-80. We provide easy access to top attractions in New York, while offering you the chance to rest and relax away from the city’s hectic hustle and bustle. Major airports including Newark International Airport (EWR) and John F Kennedy International Airport (JFK) are both under an hour away, while LaGuardia Airport (LGA) is also within reach at about an hour away. Business travelers will enjoy easy access to Toys R Us headquarters, BP, and JVC. St. Joseph’s Hospital and CareOne are also just a short drive from our hotel. Get ready for a day trip to the city with our free enhanced Daybreak breakfast with healthy options and plan out your itinerary with free high-speed WiFi access. Free parking — with ample space for large vehicles such as trucks and RVs — makes it easy for you to access our location off Route 23. Jump into our refreshing outdoor pool on sunny summer days, and head to the fitness center daily to keep up with your workout routine. If you are traveling on business, we feature an onsite business center where you can get your work done, and guest laundry facilities are available to keep you looking your best. Each of our 146 guest rooms include work space, a coffee and tea maker, iron and ironing board, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and flat-screen HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Wayne
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne Hotel Wayne
La Quinta Hotel Wayne
La Quinta Wayne
Wayne La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing