We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Quinta and their rewards program” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Wayne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Wayne
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Wayne
Depew, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“La Quinta and their rewards program”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I absolutely love the rewards/loyalty program offered. I will only stay at La Quinta if they are in the area I am traveling in. Staff is always friendly, check in and out are speedy and efficient. Rooms are always comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    80
    80
    52
    59
See reviews for
115
60
38
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chino, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

If sleeping in a well worn cigarette ashtray is your cup of tea. I highly recommend this hotel. The room was speckled with cigarette burns all over the furniture, bathroom counters. The carpets were dirty. The bathroom floor had some sticky liquids that had dried to the floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wayne hotels

NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here one night on business and it was fine for one night. Got a King bed for a very low price with advanced purchase.

Upon entering the room, I was struck by a pervasive smell that I could not place. I thought it was perhaps covering up for someone who had been smoking in the room.

As the sun set and I turned on more lights, I then saw small flying insects (perhaps fruit flies? -- see attached photo) congregating around my desk lamp. I killed about a dozen of them with a Kleenex.

The next morning as I left I finally made the connection. The smell was from lingering insecticide.

This was probably isolated to my room or perhaps a room or two, but not ideal.

I couldn't rate the breakfast as I left before 6:30am.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChooChoo4427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Nothing fancy, nothing extravagant but very nice. Clean, friendly staff, hotel overall is old and a bit run down but they do their best to keep it looking as good as possible. For the area and the money it is the best you'll find.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is where I have been going since 2008 whenever I am in the NYC area. I have always received great service, clean rooms, and a decent breakfast. The washrooms will soon need to be redecorated and refreshed as they are beginning to show their age.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank robertpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne,NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

LaQuinta was an excellent choice. the location was perfect for the business portion of my stay and then the follow up pleasure portion. When i need to stay in north new jersey i have always selected this hotel and will do so for any future needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The only reason to choose this hotel is the price for the proximity to Northern NJ and the fact that there is some sort of breakfast first thing in the morning. The rooms are average and comfortable for the price, but the housekeeping staff at this location is just inefficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
4.0 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel
BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
Residence Inn Wayne
#2 of 6 in Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
8.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#9 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wayne

Property: Days Inn Wayne
Address: 1850 State Rte 23 North, Wayne, NJ 07470 (Formerly Wayne)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Days Inn Wayne hotel, located off Route 23 and close to I-287 and I-80. We provide easy access to top attractions in New York, while offering you the chance to rest and relax away from the city’s hectic hustle and bustle. Major airports including Newark International Airport (EWR) and John F Kennedy International Airport (JFK) are both under an hour away, while LaGuardia Airport (LGA) is also within reach at about an hour away. Business travelers will enjoy easy access to Toys R Us headquarters, BP, and JVC. St. Joseph’s Hospital and CareOne are also just a short drive from our hotel. Get ready for a day trip to the city with our free enhanced Daybreak breakfast with healthy options and plan out your itinerary with free high-speed WiFi access. Free parking — with ample space for large vehicles such as trucks and RVs — makes it easy for you to access our location off Route 23. Jump into our refreshing outdoor pool on sunny summer days, and head to the fitness center daily to keep up with your workout routine. If you are traveling on business, we feature an onsite business center where you can get your work done, and guest laundry facilities are available to keep you looking your best. Each of our 146 guest rooms include work space, a coffee and tea maker, iron and ironing board, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and flat-screen HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Wayne
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne Hotel Wayne
La Quinta Hotel Wayne
La Quinta Wayne
Wayne La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing