We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & atmosphere”
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Weehawken
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Middlesex, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Lincoln Hotel in July for our wedding (we are from the UK). After we had one meal at the Massina restaurant, which, apart from the food, we were not impressed with, we thought we would try Houlihans.
After our 1st visit, we then came 7 times out of our 10 night stay. Food was always great, large portions & very courteous staff.
Prices reasonable too.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you enjoyed our made-from-scratch menu items, and service. We look forward to serving you again soon! - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    98
    42
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Generous portions”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Right across the street from the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. We ate there twice during our stay. Casual dress. Generous portions at a reasonable cost. Fast, friendly service. Lots of TV's to watch the World Cup games in doors. Or outdoor seating with a view of NYC skyline.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLJM2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're glad to hear you enjoyed our made-from-scratch menu items, and look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is a great place for the families. Great view, service and a good variety of food. Something to please everyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank letigil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our made-from-scratch menu items, and our service. We look forward to serving you again soon! - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
190 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere, with a view”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Close to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, outside seating, lots of TVs to watch sports, easy American style menu, and good lunch specials.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMF521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great food, service and atmosphere for our Fathers Day celebration. We will definitely be back again soon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you enjoyed your special day with us! We look forward to serving you again soon.

- Alex, Houlihan's Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing