We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose a 2 star in Manhattan ahead of this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Choose a 2 star in Manhattan ahead of this hotel”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

One of the poorest hotels I have stayed at with an unhelpful, unpleasant management and front desk. The location is very poor if you are on a short visit with very little close by. The first indication of a poor hotel is arriving across on the ferry to see two of the letters of Sheraton broken! First ferry leaves after you would want to be in Manhattan so the only other option is to walk to the train to Hobaken and change to the metro into the city. Don't save money by staying out here a 2 star in central Manhattan is a better option.

Room Tip: Good room selection - Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjmcd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that previous reviews have provided and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please allow me to address some of your concerns.
As past reviews show, our location and accessibility to NYC make our hotel a frequent choice for both new and repeat customers to the area. In addition to the NY Waterway Ferry that departs the hotel daily to NYC, we also provide complimentary transportation to/from the main Waterway Terminal during the hours prior to the first Lincoln Harbor departure and also after the final Lincoln Harbor ferry of the evening. This additional service allows our guests the extra time to enjoy all that NYC has to offer and not have to worry about the last ferry to Weehawken. If the ferry is not your transportation option of choice, there are also frequent busses that depart regularly within walking distance of the hotel. These buses provide transportation to Port Authority in just 10 minutes.
I am very pleased to say that the signage has been repaired and is now working and visible from the ferry.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to redeem your faith in our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    543
    209
    71
    51
See reviews for
435
352
62
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We spent one night at this hotel and it was a great experience!! We opted for a room with a view of the NYC skyline and it was absolutely splendid. The room had an unobstructed view of the night light studded skyline making it a dreamy evening. It was everything we hoped for. The room was surprisingly large considering the hotel's proximity to NYC. It is an easy access to the NYC ferries which was a huge plus in the winter.
Right from when I called to confirm my reservation, Angelina at the front desk went out of her way to be helpful with everything we needed. When we showed up she immediately connected with me and she turned out to be a warm and welcoming host. The check in was a breeze. And our stay comfortable!
Great choice for either business or vacation!

Room Tip: Ask for views of the NYC skyline... Price extra but totally worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itravellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear itravellot,
thank you for sharing your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the services at the hotel. Angelina is certainly an asset to our team and I will gladly share your comments with her.
Please don't forget to like us on facebook and receive information about special rates and upocoming events in the area. We would look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

At Lincoln Harbour access via ferry right out front of the hotel to Midtown Pier was an excellent surprise. The hotel itself is good enough, without being outstanding. Had the feeling that no-one was going out of their way to stand out. In fact they cost themselves a repeat booking by referring me to the Internet when I tried to re book for three nights after a short trip to Washington DC. If I'm going to go on the Internet then I may as well look around. Nonetheless it was a good quality hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Harry H,
thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that the service you received from our staff members was sub-par. This is certainly not the norm nor is it the level of service we strive to provide our valued guests. We pride ourselves of our excellent customer service and I apologize that we were unable to meet your expecations. I hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. I would look forward to personally welcome you back upon your next stay.

With best regards,

Matthes Metz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor turned out to be a great choice for our weekend trip to NYC. Despite having been to Manhattan approximately twenty times, I have never driven my own vehicle into the city (nor do I ever plan to). The price of parking at the majority of tourist area hotels in NYC seems to be a minimum of $50, and unless you really know where you're going why would anyone put themselves through the hell of driving in the traffic and chaos? That said, I chose the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor due to the proximity to Midtown (directly across the Hudson River). We arrived at the hotel, and the check-in was seamless. I made the reservations through the Starwood Preferred Guest website, and felt like I got an outstanding deal on an 8th floor corner suite (804) with panoramic views of the city. The room was huge with a separate living room that turned into a bed. Both the living area and the sleeping area each had a nice sized tv and windows with great views of the water and the city. The bathroom was nice as well, and bigger than many I've encountered during previous trips to New York. Another nice perk was that the reservation also included 24 hour access to the club lounge on the 10th floor of the west wing of the hotel. The lounge was quite spacious and provides guests with complimentary snacks, soft drinks, and bottled water. Self parking is available in a large well lit parking lot on site for $25 per night (very cheap by NYC standards). Transportation into the city from the hotel is extremely simple. The hotel has a passenger ferry dock right outside that takes you on about a ten minute boat ride across the Hudson and delivers to a very convenient location in Midtown. The price is $9 per person (I think children 8 and under are free). Returning back to the hotel is just as easy. The ferry runs every 15 to 20 minutes. Tickets and schedules are available at the Sheraton front desk. I will add that if you are planning on staying in the city until really late (i.e. going to bars until the wee hours), then you will need to take the Path train (33rd street and & 7th Avenue in New York) to the Hoboken station and then catch a quick cab back to the hotel. Another great thing about the hotel is the proximity to Hoboken. There is a vast amount of really cool restaurants, shops, and bars that have popped up along one of the main streets there. This is a very convenient alternative to a night out in Manhattan, or just a great place to grab breakfast or lunch. All of the staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful which we greatly appreciated. I would absolutely stay at the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor again. The rooms are spotless and huge, the price is great, service was outstanding, and the location was extremely convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JH1976JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear JH1976JH,
thank you for sharing your experiences about your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive review is important to us as we strive to provide a unique and memorable experience to all of our guests that are visiting NYC and the immediate area of Weehawken/Hoboken. NOw, that the weather is getting warmer again, you may also take advantage of the new river walk that connects the hotel to Hoboken and it's great restaurants. Please connect with us on Facebook to get updates on the latest great deals.
We hope to see you very soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Great room for a price! The room was very very spacious! Beautiful partial city view. The view in front of the hotel is awesome. Comfy beds, two tv's, very clean large bathroom, and a sofa! I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kflamenco87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Aflamenco87,
thank you very much for your time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please like us on Facebook to receive updates on great rates and special deals.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville Centre, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We just arrived at the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor after a short drive that took a very long time. Luca at the front desk welcomed us with a warm smile and he was extremely nice. When I asked about a cell phone charging station, he actually gave me his personal charger! Thank you Luca, your customer service is appreciated. We will definitely be back the rooms were spacious, clean and have a great view of NYC.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Dawn M,
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your recent experience on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to learn that Luca's personal assistance made such a differenct in your experience and I will gladly pass on your kind comments.
We hope to see you very soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, just a 15 minute bus ride to New York central bus station. Good value. The rooms are quite spacious and very comfortable. Also, it is close to the Harbour, so if you want to cross the Hudson to get to NY you can easily do it, which is very useful on snow days. I'd definitely book it again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrunoRenzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,186 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel Weehawken, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing