We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting NYC - Excellent location, great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visiting NYC - Excellent location, great hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

The hotel staff is fantastic. They are polite and friendly. The hotel lobby, room and elevators are clean and well maintained. Our three night stay was superb. The hotel was booked to capacity based on the multiple bus loads of teenagers traveling to see NYC. The hotel management and staff serviced everyone with a superior level of customer service and respect. The hotel restaurant served up a hearty breakfast plates or buffet. The view of NYC skyline is awesome. The hotel is located a short drive to the Lincoln Tunnel and you're in midtown Manhattan quickly.
Plan on staying there during our next visit to NYC.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the Manhattan Skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We truly enjoy hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay. We will make sure to share your nice words with our staff since they truly give 100% to provide the service we are so proud of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    534
    201
    70
    50
See reviews for
425
347
61
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed just one night for a wedding. The location is great, overlooking the NYC skyline and an easy ferry ride to the city/ cab ride to Hoboken. The room was huge with a living/ working area and separated bedroom area. It was very clean, with a modern bathroom and comfortable bed. Shampoo, conditioner, and lotion were provided, as well as a coffee maker with Starbucks coffee. The shower had good water pressure.There was plenty of lighting, which I find rare in many hotels. The thermostat was a modern digital kind, which made the temperature much easier to control. There were 2 bottles of water in the room, but only one was complimentary - read the label carefully.

We went to Masina, the on-site restaurant, for drinks and found the service friendly and the prices decent. The room service menu had some items (glass of wine, omelette) priced at about average for the area, while others (bowl of cereal, coffee) were marked up quite a bit.

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, but they didn't seem to have enough people on duty. We had to wait in line for check-in, check-out, and when we had a question.

Even with the wedding block rate, the hotel was not cheap. Also because of the wedding, we didn't shop around, so I am not sure how it compares price-wise to others nearby. However, it definitely does provide luxurious rooms and an ideal location.

Room Tip: 7th floor - quiet and good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majesty318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about our hotel. It is our pleasure to be a part of such a special weekend for not only the Bride and Groom but their guests as well. We do offer special packages, so please "like" us on Facebook to get the most current offers. We have shared your comments about the front dek with the appropriate manager and we use this feedback as a training tool for our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I know I shouldn't rely on internet pics, but I did and was a little disappointed. The room looked so much bigger than what it really was. Housekeeping did not clean up any plates, bowls cups, they just did the bed and provided towels. Even if I left the trays outside, they wouldn't be picked up for a long time. Upon arrival staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm sad that I did not get the name of the male on the frontdesk staff Thursday night March 21st, he helped me get milk after hours for my son. THANK HIM SOOOO MUCH FOR ME! There isn't much around the hotel to do, but a 10 minutes ferry that picks you up right in front is awesome and the view is wonderful. The restaurant, food was great! There is pool and a gym too.

Room Tip: West Wing, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for sharing your valued input. Your comments are invaluable in helping us identify opportunities for improvement, while assisting us in creating the ideal customer experience for the future. Your feedback will be shared with our Housekeeping team and used as a training tool to ensure this does not reoccur in the future. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you this is not the standard service we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Had to stay here because the W in Hoboken screwed up my reservation. We stayed in the Executive King room, nothing special, nice room but a great view of the Manhattan skyline. Not especially impressed with the hotel, so that is why I gave it an average rating. Ruth Chris Steakhouse is right across the street so that's a plus if you have to stay here. I've stayed in many a hotel before and have paid cash, but have NEVER been asked for double my room rate for a security deposit. NO idea where they get that from and suggest they get rid of that policy. IF I am stuck again in that area and have to stay at this hotel I would not for that simple reason, that's a terrible policy to force upon your patrons. We instead chose to use our CC and only had to leave a $50 imprint for security. Terrible when paying cash is a detriment.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlove72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We value our customer feedback and use the information to assist with training and policy review. We also apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

My first impression of this hotel was not good. The lobby was small, bland and understaffed. I hand to wait about ten minutes to check in only to be told that my room was not ready. Check in time is 3:00PM and I was hoping I could check in a little early, at 2:30. My room was not ready until 4:00PM. Their excuse was that they were fully booked the night before. In my opinion, if you are running a hotel, you should hope to be fully booked everyday and still accommodate your guests.

When I finally did get to my room, I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was gorgeous, immaculate, and comfortable. I reserved a room with a view of the NY skyline and was delighted with the wall to wall windows. Also, on the 10th floor, they offer a suite with free continental breakfast in the AM and hors devours in the PM, everyday.

I had to rush to get ready to go out, due to the late check in, but when I returned later that evening, I was surprised by a note of apology and two bottles of beer with pretzels. Very nice touch. Also, their apologies and offers to assist me in any way they could were very sincere. Hector, a member of their guest services staff, was the best!

Overall, I can't wait to stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for the NY Skyline View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryjane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for your recent comments. We would like to first apologize for the less than exceptional service you encountered upon arrival and assure you this is not our standard level of service we strive for. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectations from arrival to departure and we are just sorry we fell short of this during your stay. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Your wonderful remarks about Hector will be shared with him.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We booked a room with a view of the N.Y. skyline and it was worth the extra fee. We had never stayed in New Jersey as we usually stay in N.Y. but we were quite pleased by the view. All the staff members we talked too have been very polite and helpful in providing information about transportation and attractions. The room was large with a living-room section and office space. There are 2 T.V. The ferry is right next door so it is very convenient but if you're a family it can be quite expensive, so make sure you ask how much it costs before purchasing your tickets at the front desk. Once you get to N.Y. there are free shuttles to take you to various areas, just make sure you hop on the right bus. Your other option is to take the bus which is also next to the hotel and costs much less. It will take you to the Bus Terminal right next to 42nd & 8 th Street in about 10 minutes (when there's no traffic, of course!).

The hotel restaurant serves excellent authentic Italian food at reasonable prices and they have a view over the water and N.Y. skyline.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are happy you enjoyed your visit. We completely agree that the view is magnificent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Damian & Hector were extremely helpful!! West wing as others mentioned is nice & quiet, however, housekeeping noisy slamming door constantly when cleaning a room. (My only compliant) The view will WOW you!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmboykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about Hector & Damian. They are both great members of our team. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful trip and enjoyed the magnificent views. Please "like" us on Facebook to receive information on special promotions we offer and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel Weehawken, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing