We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Closter, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is a gem. It is so conveniently located- an 8 minute shuttle to NYC, and a 5 minute walk to Hoboken. The staff is professional and gracious. The rooms are spotless and gorgeous. The view of NYC is magnificent. The lobby is spacious, with free computer availability. The pool water is the perfect temperature, and the music that they play there is perfect! For people who wish to just getaway, or travelers who want to see NYC, this is the perfect hotel

Room Tip: The view of the city is like looking at 2 masterpiece paintings - one in the day and one in the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhs820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    544
    209
    71
    51
See reviews for
435
353
62
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Point Richmond, CA
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Basically, Weehawken is right across the river from Manhattan's west side "Hell's Kitchen" neighborhood. If you're flying in to EWR for your New York visit and you remember to NEVER rent a car in Manhattan, do consider this hotel. It's a 6 minute ferry ride from the hotel's front door to the west 39th st. Ferry terminal and it costs only $9/person one way to a very convenient starting point for midtown food, theater, etc. (taxi stand right outside the terminal door).

Rooms in the hotel's west wing are recently redecorated. Prices start at under $200/night with upcharges for city view and/or club floor. The latter is a good value with free continental breakfast for you and any kids in your room. It's very clean with friendly staff. The restaurant, Masina's, is just so so. If you want traditional NY Italian Anerican with tons of red sauce, you'll be better off heading for Carmine's invthe Times Square Area.

Last worthwhile point is that the hotel will arrange for town car to EWR for about the same price as a cab (just under $60 including tip)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlatbushFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you such a great recommendation! We are lucky enough to be a short ferry ride away from New York. We hope you make it back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

There are so many positive aspects of staying at this hotel, but despite the best efforts of a friendly staff there are problems in the execution of quality service so it receives only an average rating:

First the good points of the hotel: The price versus NYC properties is great; Clean rooms; Stunning views of NYC on the water; Waterfront trail for walking and running; Speedy ferry located right out the front door ($9/ride); Hoboken's Washington Avenue is nearby (Taxi or Shuttle Bus) and has an old NYC feel with restaurants (Hoboken Bagels!) and shops that run for over a mile; Carlos' Bakery from the Cake Boss TV Show; Mitsuwa Japanese market in Edgewater is worth the visit; and two excellent restaurants are located next door - Ruth's Chris and The Chart House.

The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful but several issues cropped up: The reservation agent did not tell us that the AAA rate we received was for only one night and not all three nights booked. She also steered us away from a more advantageous hotel package that included two round trip ferry rides. A front desk person then tried to convince me that I had to book with AAA directly, but all I had to do for the past 15 years is show my valid card at check-in once a hotel agent booked the room properly.

Our suite was to be ready early on the second day,but it wasn't available until 4 pm. We sat in the lobby for an hour that afternoon with promises from the front desk and then just left to see the local sights. We made specific inquiries the day before and that morning before going into NYC and were told it would be no problem. Then our luggage was not delivered to the suite and that required several reminders, while that evening we had to call down for bedding for the pullout sofa since none was provided in the room. I also lost two items and called them from my home to please check the room. I am still waiting for security to call me back a week later so I just moved on.Two other minor issues, but annoying ones were the dated and quirky TV remotes and in-room phones. Why all these little annoying hassles when on vacation?

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyFingerLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia h, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced at our property. We try to do our best to keep our guests satisfied and I am sorry we did not accomplish so in this circumstance. I would like to take the opportunity and give you my information,so you may contact me and I can help you in finding what you have lost. My email address is noelia.hernandez@sheratonlh.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed pre-cruise, got a good rate on Hotwire. Nice hotel, clean, nice staff.
We got there early in the day to park the car and go explore Manhattan and our room was ready at 12 noon, we checked in and took the ferry from the front door to 39th ave in Manhattan.
Pool nice & warm, clean. Excellent location. We booked a room with 2 double beds and got a suite with 2 queens with a seperate living room area.
Nothing negative to say...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leblanc0155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know on your great experience with us. It is always great to hear feedback from our guests. To hear we were able to reach our goal in making your stay with us a success is great. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Falls, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We just had our wedding at The Chart House (amazing) and had our guests stay at the Sheraton. The Chart House warned us from the first day of planning that the Sheraton was very difficult to deal with and said if there was any other hotel close by (there is not) they would recommend it over the Sheraton. They were right. I don't even know where to begin. We had issues reserving our room block. It took almost 10 calls to get a confirmation. We never knew who to ask for because we were always passed off to someone new. Our guests constantly had issues booking in our block because the Sheraton call center and the actual hotel apparently don't communicate. Depending on who we talked to, our suite was not confirmed at certain times (it eventually was sorted out). My parents car was broken into in the parking lot during an earlier visit to the restaurant. To top it off, the morning after the wedding, my wife and I decided to order breakfast. The woman told me 35-40 minutes. An hour later I called to see where it was. No one in room service answered. I called the front desk and was told that the hotel doesn't own the restaurant so it's not their problem. I informed them it was their problem, it's room service. Eventually we were called back and told it would be comped and sent up. It came 2 hours after the initial order, the order was wrong, and the food was terrible. I have never experienced a hotel run so poorly from top to bottom. It only stays in business because of it's location. STAY AWAY!!!

Room Tip: A room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashtonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

This Sheraton is a great alternative to staying in NY. The bus is right outside the door and it takes 10 minutes to get to port authority with no traffic issues. The ferry is also right next door which is a nice alternative if the weather is nice. The value can't be beat if you going to NY for business, and show or to shop. The buses do stop running late night, so this is not the best option if your going bar hopping of clubbing.

The service was very good, the rooms were nice, and the views are fantastic. The room service was a bit expense, but there are several other food options in the harbor which is a very short walk. I will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlg454nyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Very much like many small Sheraton hotels throughout the States. Staff here are better than most with a helpful and kind attitude. The position is good for a hotel out of the city as there is a ferry just outside the hotel ($18 return fare to Manhatten) and a nearby bus stop. In the building opposite there is a small mall and a couple of bars/restaurants.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Hi Nick,
Thank you for taking the time to review us, and for staying with us. We hope that you visit us again, as we are always improving our hotel and looking for ways for improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,187 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel Weehawken, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing