We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and location but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice room and location but expensive”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The first thing I would say is that the location of this hotel is excellent. The views across the Hudson to the Manhattan Skyline is outstanding and the tranquil atmosphere is far removed from the full on New York experience. The pool was great for the kids and the room was a very good size, not just for New York, and had very comfortable beds, two TV's and and modern bathroom.

The on site restaurant is OK, but too expensive for breakfast.

The real plus is the ferry that stops literally outside the hotel and takes you across to Midtown. The ferry includes use of their own buses and this facility saves money and is very convenient, they even have an App that tracks the location of the next bus.

The downside to this stay is that there are few options for eating out in Lincoln Harbor other than the always excellent Houlihans. There is a Subway and a little shopping plaza but other than basics that is it.

On the whole though I would recommend this hotel just prepare yourself for an expensive stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for letting us know of your stay. On your next visit, try our rate which includes complimentary breakfast. It is well worth it. We also have the Hoboken, whcih is the next town over, that has an entire strip with unlimited amount of restaurants and stores. It is definitely worth it and just a 5 minute car ride. We do hope you return and we welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    544
    209
    71
    51
See reviews for
435
353
62
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here instead of manhattan. Much cheaper and the view of the manhattan skyline is breath taking. Please get a room that faces Manhattan.

30mins walk away along the riverbank are some great restaurants. Tried 3, all surprisingly good and great value for money compared to Manhattan.

Getting to manhattan is a breeze due to the frequent ferries in service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendychair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohegan lake ny
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

In Hoboken For A Party. Room And Location Were Awesome. If You Like NYC The View Is The Bomb. Freedom Tower, Empire State Building. Cool To Watch The Cruise Ships And The busy Hudson River At Work. Staff Is Great, Rooms Clean And Spacious. Walls A Bit Thin, Heard The People In The Adjoining Rooms. Two Flat Screen Tv's With No HD, Why Bother...... What Really Pissed Me Off Is The 25.00 To Park Your Car. Overall Pretty Cool Place.

Room Tip: Ya Gotta Face The City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for leeting us know of your experience.It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay. On your next stay, check out our rates which include complimentary parking. They really make a difference. We hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dekalb il
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is the best view of the Manhattan skyline. We stayed here for a wedding and was it was great. The view was awesome. The ferry to New York is right in front of the hotel. The rooms are very spacious and well decorated. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to visit NYC without the NYC price!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karkamaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here because of the proximity to Manhattan, especially with availability of public transportation. We chose a non-city view but were pleasantly surprised with a nice view of the downtown half of the NYC skyline. Checking in was easy, and our room was spacious, which included a nice sitting area. We had a rental car, so we got a rate that included parking, which would've been an additional $25/night but was much less. Although there was a water taxi that took you across to Manhattan ($9.25 one way), the cheaper alternative was the NJ Transit bus #158 ($3.20 one way), which was also great because it was the last stop before you got to the Port Authority and the first stop when left the city - the last bus came back pretty late as well. The bus was much more convenient because the Port Authority had a subway stop in the same spot - with the water taxi, there was quite a walk to the subway system. We would definitely stay again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for letting us know of your stay and for such a great review. We hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I used to stay in Manhattan when in New York, but on this trip I discovered this hotel and it was a fantastic stay. Ask for a room with a view, because this is probably the best view on the Manhattan skyline you can get. And going to Manhattan is a five minute enjoyable trip on the ferry right in front of the hotel, running all day long three to four time an hour. And for business, it's a great option if you're a member of their fidelity program.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seppela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The location of this hotel is very close to manhattan. We had a view of the New York skyline from our room. Including the freedom tower and the Empire State Building. The ny ferry has a doc just across from the hotel and takes only about 15 min to get to manhattan. There are a few restaurants close by, Ruth stake house, hulahands, and a food court with several place to eat. The hotel restaurant is a bit expensive, $22 per person for breakfast all you can eat but the food was good. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The ferry is located at 39 street and 12 ave in manhattan but if you walk go down 40th st to 12 ave 39 street ends at 11 ave.

Room Tip: Take a room that ends with 16, they have a view of manhattan. I was in 516.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,187 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel Weehawken, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing