We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to get to Manhattan.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Remington, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient to get to Manhattan.”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This Sheraton has a wonderful view of the sky line of NYC. A gazebo outside to relax and enjoy view while waiting on $9 one way ferry to the city. Half a block away is bus stop to Manhattan - $3.20 each way. Takes you to Port Authority.
The hotel it self: $10/day internet in room, no free breakfast - when we stayed the price of room service was same as eating in their restaurant. We were given a 20% off coupon for restaurant breakfast, but never used it. No refrigerator or microwave in room. Rooms are spacious and front desk was accommodating. Safe neighborhood. Not sure about parking fee. We drove a motor home and were charged $75/day. It was too cold to stay in our RV at Liberty Harbor RV park - our original plan.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaulahs_owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Beaulahs,
Thank you for staying with us this week and thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We always appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know about their experience. Next time you plan on travelling to NY/NJ, consider booking our package rates with great savings on parking and ferry tickets, breakfast or the DinigOut Card. You may also want to look at booking a club level room. The club lounge overlooks the Manhattan Skyline from the 10th floor in the West Wing and offers complimentary continental breakfast and daily eveing hors d'oeuvres. We hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    544
    209
    71
    51
See reviews for
435
353
62
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rovaniemi
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We opted for one of the rooms with a view (there are two types actually, not all have a view of upper Manhattan). It was absolutely beautiful. We travelled with the dog and highly recommend the hotel for those with dogs. There is a boardwalk on which to walk you dog right in front of the hotel. The outside parking is very convenient as well. Aside from the check-in being very busy when we arrived, I have nothing negative to say about the property. The room was impeccably clean and really comfortable, the wireless internet worked well, and the view was superb. I highly recommend it and will stay there again. Don't follow GPS instructions that bring you to the hotel through Manhattan (it takes forever and they are really complicated). Cross the Washington Bridge and make your way to the hotel through NJ.

Room Tip: Get a room that has a full view of downtown Manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vovelle1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for letting us know of your stay. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in an amazing location. A less then five minute water taxi ride to the city. The price was decent considering how close you are to the city. The hotel is very nice inside the room was immaculate. It was very spacious and the view was amazing. We had a partial view and still saw much of the city. The room service is expensive. But there is a restaurant located at the hotel. We had a couple of issues. The main thing that happened was I had bought a prepaid room and when we checked in they charged my card again for the full stay and it put that money on hold so we had no money to get home. They did a lot to help us figure it out but they kept insisting they didn't charge us twice. We found out about an hour later they did indeed charge us twice but canceled the second charge like an hour or so after we checked in. But neglected to tell us this. We didn't get an apology for them doing that. Because if they didn't charge me again none of that would have happened and the stay would have been perfect. All in all this hotel is good

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yokara2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Our apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced in our property. It is unfortunate to hear that you experienced such an inconvenience. We do hope you give us another try, so we could show you the kind of service we so truly strive for. If you do decide to return, please contact me and I will make sure you recieve complimentary breakfast on behalf of the hotel. My email is noelia.hernandez@sheratonlh.com. We do welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

This Sheridan definitely has an outstanding location with an amazing view of the city skyline. While it truly is an impressive view there is more required from a hotel in making a guest feel they are getting their money's worth and regularly return. Many write that this hotel is less expensive than the hotels in Manhattan and that is true. However that should go without saying considering it isn't in Manhattan. Many evaluations written focus on the savings as opposed to Manhattan. Yes the location is conveniently located with the ferry yards from the front door and operating regularly. But the comparison needs to stop there as you aren't staying in a 5 star hotel in Times Square. You should expect a savings if you're willing to stay in NJ and commuting via the ferry. Reviews I have written site the cost of the ferry as $9. It is $9 for a one way ticket but if you're staying at the you do need a round trip ticket daily so the actual is $18/person daily.
I am not writing this review to trash the Lincoln Sheridan as it is a nice hotel but all you read via the reviews on this site is the view, location and less expensive than in Manhattan. They capitalize on these pro's by tacking on additional costs that are standard on almost all hotels including hotels in much lower price range. Fees start as you check in and are asked if you have a car outside. You are charged $25/vehicle/day. Yes a bargain if the hotel was in Manhattan but included in most all hotels in all other areas. Once in your room and wish to check up on your emails you'll find when you attempt to connect to the wi-if that this included feature at almost all hotels
Is alacarte at an addition price of $9.95/day. We aren't discussing Godiva chocolates on your pillow but parking your car and using your smartphone or tablet. I'm sure the manager will respond to this as his has in all others discussing this topic by recommended on return trip choose rates, plans and/or club that include these options. These aren't any more an option than an alarm clock or pillow.
Staying in a Sheridan with rates above other chains outside of Manhattan, you should be able to expect a microwave and a small refrigerator. It is the first hotel I've stayed at in years where these standard items are missing.
Should Sheridan listen to the comments of the guests who have stayed here, provide these necessary standard items and drop the additional charges for included features of other hotels, then I would give it 5 stars and an extremely positive review. It is a very nice hotel who, in my opinion, has made a few poor business decisions in an effort for immediate financial reward as opposed to loyal returning customers.
I'm a fan of Lincoln Sheridan as it is right now if it was located in Manhattan. I'll be a returning fan and guest at the Lincoln Sheridan when it chooses to put guest's needs as a top priority and drop the additional charges for items that should absolutely be included. Would you pay to use a fork at a restaurant because it had a nice view?

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Pistritto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for letting us know of your experience. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we expect and would like everyone to. We do charge for parking and internet, we also have special rates which include complimentary parking, complimentary internet and also complimentary breakfast. We do hope you return and on your next trip, you could try our special rates. We also do have rates which include complimentary round trip ferry tickets, especially if you plan to visit NYC for every day of your stay. We do hope you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Located right on the Hudson River, with a mind blowing view of the Manhattan sky line, and the taxi ferry to Manhattan located 20 yards away makes this a great place to stay.

First the staff , from Damian and his front desk crew to the rest of the hotel staff. Can not say enough about their professionalism, helpfulness, and pleasantness.

The view of the NY skyline had us awake the first full night. beautiful. The price is lower then Manhattan and allowed us to do some extras that we had not counted on. The NY Waterways ferry is approximately $9 per round trip but the beautiful part is their bus on the other side that will take you to most places that you wish to visit and then are there to bring you back

The only reason that their is not a five star rating for the property is the extra amenities that a Westin or Sheraton might offer. However you will not find a better staff at the other hotels either.
We will return

Room Tip: must request a Manhattan facing room. There are a few that don't. The extra dollars for a panora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flamesfan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is an excellent value if you wish to visit Manhattan. The rooms are decent sized, and relatively clean. Unfortunately my positive review stops there.

A few people have mentioned thin walls, and I sort of shrugged it off before booking. They are not kidding. A few minutes after checking in, I thought someone was in my room. I can plainly hear conversations from my neighbors. Unfortunately, my neighbors also decided to partake in some romantic activity. I've never heard anything like it - it was so loud in my room I felt like I was getting a free show. Certainly not something I expect from a Sheraton hotel. Doors slam at all hours of the night, and you wake up when your neighbors wake up. I am simply shocked that they could build a hotel with no sound proofing between rooms. My 1950's house has better sound isolation between rooms. The noise kept me from sleeping, which kind of defeated the purpose of having a hotel room. No breakfast (and no place to walk to), no Wifi, expensive parking...Book here if you want to visit Manhattan for cheaper, but don't expect anything near the Sheraton quality you've come to love.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NotSharkBait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for letting us know of your stay. We do hope you give us another try so you can see the true quality of service we provide and we could make sure you get a nice quiet corner room. Maybe on your next visit you could try the food court which is located accross the street. You could also try one of our rates which include breakfast. We do hope you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I threw a party in Hoboken, NJ and reserved a room block for our out-of-town guests at this hotel. Everything worked out perfectly and all of our guests enjoyed the hotel. This facility has been renovated recently and all the rooms are very nice, new, and clean. The location is minutes away from Hoboken and to NYC. You can walk to Hoboken and the ferry to NYC is right outside the hotel's front door. This hotel is a great option for those coming into NYC for work or play. Located directly on the Hudson River the views of NYC are spectacular. The Italian restaurant on-site has good food and is a great place to have a drink and take in the NYC views. If you are coming into NYC for work...particularly if you are doing business at Javit's center, you cant beat this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for letting us know of your stay. It is a great pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,187 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel Weehawken, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing