We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Ink48 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveller rating
492
583
226
77
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
583
226
77
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorkferry ticketschart housecity viewnyc skylineruth chris steakhouseacross the riverthe club loungewest wingwater taxilight railhotel restaurantpartial viewtimes squaresitting areaper daygreat view of nyc
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This Sheraton has a wonderful view of the sky line of NYC. A gazebo outside to relax and enjoy view while waiting on $9 one way ferry to the city. Half a block away is bus stop to Manhattan - $3.20 each way. Takes you to Port Authority.
The hotel it self: $10/day internet in room, no free breakfast - when we stayed the price of room service was same as eating in their restaurant. We were given a 20% off coupon for restaurant breakfast, but never used it. No refrigerator or microwave in room. Rooms are spacious and front desk was accommodating. Safe neighborhood. Not sure about parking fee. We drove a motor home and were charged $75/day. It was too cold to stay in our RV at Liberty Harbor RV park - our original plan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beaulahs_owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Beaulahs,
Thank you for staying with us this week and thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We always appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know about their experience. Next time you plan on travelling to NY/NJ, consider booking our package rates with great savings on parking and ferry tickets, breakfast or the DinigOut Card. You may also want to look at booking a club level room. The club lounge overlooks the Manhattan Skyline from the 10th floor in the West Wing and offers complimentary continental breakfast and daily eveing hors d'oeuvres. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We opted for one of the rooms with a view (there are two types actually, not all have a view of upper Manhattan). It was absolutely beautiful. We travelled with the dog and highly recommend the hotel for those with dogs. There is a boardwalk on which to walk you dog right in front of the hotel. The outside parking is very convenient as well. Aside from the check-in being very busy when we arrived, I have nothing negative to say about the property. The room was impeccably clean and really comfortable, the wireless internet worked well, and the view was superb. I highly recommend it and will stay there again. Don't follow GPS instructions that bring you to the hotel through Manhattan (it takes forever and they are really complicated). Cross the Washington Bridge and make your way to the hotel through NJ.

Room Tip: Get a room that has a full view of downtown Manhattan.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vovelle1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for letting us know of your stay. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in an amazing location. A less then five minute water taxi ride to the city. The price was decent considering how close you are to the city. The hotel is very nice inside the room was immaculate. It was very spacious and the view was amazing. We had a partial view and still saw much of the city. The room service is expensive. But there is a restaurant located at the hotel. We had a couple of issues. The main thing that happened was I had bought a prepaid room and when we checked in they charged my card again for the full stay and it put that money on hold so we had no money to get home. They did a lot to help us figure it out but they kept insisting they didn't charge us twice. We found out about an hour later they did indeed charge us twice but canceled the second charge like an hour or so after we checked in. But neglected to tell us this. We didn't get an apology for them doing that. Because if they didn't charge me again none of that would have happened and the stay would have been perfect. All in all this hotel is good

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Yokara2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Our apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced in our property. It is unfortunate to hear that you experienced such an inconvenience. We do hope you give us another try, so we could show you the kind of service we so truly strive for. If you do decide to return, please contact me and I will make sure you recieve complimentary breakfast on behalf of the hotel. My email is noelia.hernandez@sheratonlh.com. We do welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

This Sheridan definitely has an outstanding location with an amazing view of the city skyline. While it truly is an impressive view there is more required from a hotel in making a guest feel they are getting their money's worth and regularly return. Many write that this hotel is less expensive than the hotels in Manhattan and that is true. However that should go without saying considering it isn't in Manhattan. Many evaluations written focus on the savings as opposed to Manhattan. Yes the location is conveniently located with the ferry yards from the front door and operating regularly. But the comparison needs to stop there as you aren't staying in a 5 star hotel in Times Square. You should expect a savings if you're willing to stay in NJ and commuting via the ferry. Reviews I have written site the cost of the ferry as $9. It is $9 for a one way ticket but if you're staying at the you do need a round trip ticket daily so the actual is $18/person daily.
I am not writing this review to trash the Lincoln Sheridan as it is a nice hotel but all you read via the reviews on this site is the view, location and less expensive than in Manhattan. They capitalize on these pro's by tacking on additional costs that are standard on almost all hotels including hotels in much lower price range. Fees start as you check in and are asked if you have a car outside. You are charged $25/vehicle/day. Yes a bargain if the hotel was in Manhattan but included in most all hotels in all other areas. Once in your room and wish to check up on your emails you'll find when you attempt to connect to the wi-if that this included feature at almost all hotels
Is alacarte at an addition price of $9.95/day. We aren't discussing Godiva chocolates on your pillow but parking your car and using your smartphone or tablet. I'm sure the manager will respond to this as his has in all others discussing this topic by recommended on return trip choose rates, plans and/or club that include these options. These aren't any more an option than an alarm clock or pillow.
Staying in a Sheridan with rates above other chains outside of Manhattan, you should be able to expect a microwave and a small refrigerator. It is the first hotel I've stayed at in years where these standard items are missing.
Should Sheridan listen to the comments of the guests who have stayed here, provide these necessary standard items and drop the additional charges for included features of other hotels, then I would give it 5 stars and an extremely positive review. It is a very nice hotel who, in my opinion, has made a few poor business decisions in an effort for immediate financial reward as opposed to loyal returning customers.
I'm a fan of Lincoln Sheridan as it is right now if it was located in Manhattan. I'll be a returning fan and guest at the Lincoln Sheridan when it chooses to put guest's needs as a top priority and drop the additional charges for items that should absolutely be included. Would you pay to use a fork at a restaurant because it had a nice view?

Stayed: November 2013
3  Thank Pistritto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for letting us know of your experience. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we expect and would like everyone to. We do charge for parking and internet, we also have special rates which include complimentary parking, complimentary internet and also complimentary breakfast. We do hope you return and on your next trip, you could try our special rates. We also do have rates which include complimentary round trip ferry tickets, especially if you plan to visit NYC for every day of your stay. We do hope you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Located right on the Hudson River, with a mind blowing view of the Manhattan sky line, and the taxi ferry to Manhattan located 20 yards away makes this a great place to stay.

First the staff , from Damian and his front desk crew to the rest of the hotel staff. Can not say enough about their professionalism, helpfulness, and pleasantness.

The view of the NY skyline had us awake the first full night. beautiful. The price is lower then Manhattan and allowed us to do some extras that we had not counted on. The NY Waterways ferry is approximately $9 per round trip but the beautiful part is their bus on the other side that will take you to most places that you wish to visit and then are there to bring you back

The only reason that their is not a five star rating for the property is the extra amenities that a Westin or Sheraton might offer. However you will not find a better staff at the other hotels either.
We will return

Room Tip: must request a Manhattan facing room. There are a few that don't. The extra dollars for a panoramic suite are worth it, especially if this is a first visit [ours].
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flamesfan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews