We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to Lincoln Harbor Ferry Landing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nice large room and hotel right on the water. Efficient front desk service. Free parking. Wifi for a fee if you are not a SPG gold member. Nice place to stay if you wish to avoid the city and a short ferry ride to the city. Comfy bed.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

A really comfortable bed in a great sized room. The hotel bar was more than adequate, having everything you need, drinks, food, sports tv. The crowning glory of this hotel was waking up to the view of the manhattan skyline. By far the best view of anywhere I have stayed in the world.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mrsk R,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing it on TripAdvisor.
We hope to see you very sooon again!

Sincerely,

SLH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is more of a business hotel, I felt, because there was not much going on in terms of family fun. The pool was nice and quiet most nights which was fun for my kids. The attached Italian restaurant was o.k. When around for dinner we ate at Houlihan's just down the block. More family friendly menu. Great view of skyline. Easy access to ferry (which we did not use because it was too expensive for a family of 5). We took the bus which was also very easy to get to and cheap. The area is fairly quiet being in more of a working area. Only a few restaurants nearby (within walking distance). We drove to Hoboken one night and that was a great time at Arthurs tavern. The room was a good size. Bathroom counter was small for a family, again, fine for a business person. No fridge which was not good since I brought snacks for kids that needed to be kept cold. No breakfast options so I needed some food. Wish they had that amenity or a microwave. Come on! Who doesn't have that stuff anymore! Also, bone of contention. They had two different bottled waters sitting on the table in our room. One had a note which said "complimentary." I think you know where I'm going with this. The second bottle, which we drank, was not free and they charged us $4 for it. We got the itemized bill later and saw that on there. We tried to contest this fee - best they would give us is a free night. Great, but we don't have vacation plans that way anytime soon! Safe bet for them. So, mostly met our needs but did not ever exceed them.

Room Tip: Ask for full skyline view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltime68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is a perfect location; a 7 minute ferry into NYC and walking distance to Hoboken NY. Rooms are suites style with coffee maker and living area with pull out couch.

The rooms are modern, and clean and a restaurant on the premise offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. A small workout facility along with indoor pool is good for a workout prior to a day out.

Check out Hotel offers since often there are promotions going on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Carlyn P,
It is great to know that someone from NYC is coming to enjoy the view from the NJ side. We never get tired of this view and being on the footstep to the greatest cityu in the world.
We hope to see you very soon again.

Sincerely,

SLH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Since my first review from my stay in late December, I had to stay again at this property several times, when stuck in the area due to snow storms. My stays were much better than the December experience. The rooms were cleaner and did not have a bad smell. However attention still needs to be placed on the noisy heat/AC units --- they prohibit a full night of sleep, which defeats the purpose of staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Kevin K,
thank you so much for your review and for sharing it in this forum. I am happy to hear that your stay was better than the last one in December. I would also like to let you know that we will have completed a full upgrade of our heating and airconditioning units in all guest rooms by next week. The new units are quiet and very efficient - I am sure you wil enjoy the differnece next time you stay with us. Should there be anything else we can do to make your stay more pleasant, please dont hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Check-in and out was easy. Friendly hotel, breakfast at the restaurant was pricey. Easy access to New York City via many forms of transportation. Loved the view of the city from our room. My husband and I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our Hotel and we are glad you enjoyed it.
The views never get old and you are right, waking up to the NYC skyline is very special. We hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you are looking for a fairly affordable hotel with beautiful views of the Manhattan skyline in a decent location, this is probably one of the better hotels you would have to choose from. Like all Sheraton's, this hotel has seen a great deal of upkeep in most of it's public spaces.

Having stayed in a King room with a partial city view (of lower Manhattan) on the 7th floor, I will say the room was comfortable and spacious, but some of the furnishings could use a little bit of an updating. The beds at Sheraton hotels are the still the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on, and I was not disappointed here.

Now, the three main negatives that I have with my stay are as follows:

1. Parking should not be $25, plain and simple. This hotel is not in the city, or even in a particularly busy neighborhood, so far parking to cost that much is surprising and disappointing.

2. Room service hours end at 10:30 PM, which was a disappointment.

3. The pool area is, for lack of a better term, sad. This is not the pool area of such a nicely kept hotel, and the management should seriously consider a full update of the pool area.

Room Tip: Particularly if you are not from the area, or have never been to the area, upgrade to a city view or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,204 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,850 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range: £144 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel Weehawken, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing