We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ummmm no”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel has absolutely no atmosphere, on arrival the reception staff had no energy to greet or welcome me. The rooms are pretty standard with incredible views on Manhattan. The food was standard nothing to write home about. Be aware that the bar and resturant close quite often for functions with little around in the surrounds to get some food in the belly at a reasonable price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank landysean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Landysean1,
thank you for reviewing our Hotel and for taking the time out to let us know about your recent visit to the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. I am so sorry that you found the room and public areas are lacking character and atmosphere. We have renovated our property only a few years ago and updated all aspects of the hotel, including the lobby, guest rooms, bathrooms and all public spaces, even the pool and the Sheraton Fitness Center. We also doubled our Club Lounge size. The suburban yet metropolitan design was specifically chosen to reflect the surrounding area, harborside and just across from Manhattan.
We apologize that the restaurant was closed during your visit, it rarely happens and we always provide alternative options. Please feel free to contact me personally next time you are planning to visit the area. We would certainly appreciate if you would give us another chance.

With best regards,

Matthes Metz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was a very disappointing stay. We stayed in three hotels during our visit to USA and this was easily the worst altho it also cost the least (but wasnt cheap!). We arrived an hour late ( around midnight)due to our flight being delayed and had to wait a considerable time whilst a large number of Cathay Pacific staff were checked in. The most welcoming person was the security guard in reception. We had booked a room with Manhattan view with King bed and roll up bed for our son. The extra bed wasnt in the room when we arrived and it took several phone calls, trips to reception to get this resolved. it was 1.30 am before we got to bed. The room however was amazing and cannot be faulted for the view, cleanliness or comfort.
We only used the bar once and the staff member was very rude. we didnt stay for more than one drink.
when we checked out the lady checking us out was very sorry to hear of our disappointment and we were given a reduction in our bill but as we were there celebrating milestone birthdays and anniversaries , we would rather have had a better experience than the money off.
For a special occasion would stay at the W in Hoboken rather than this hotel even though it is more expensive but i expect this would be fine if you just wanted a nice room to sleep in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Gillian R,
thank you for taking the time out of your busy life to let us know about the circumstances surrounding you recent visit to the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. I am sorry to hear about the inconsistent service you received and understand that the positive experiences you had were oversheadowed by the poor preperation upon check in and the service you received at the bar. I am glad you let us know prior to departure and that we were at least able to compensate you for the inconvenieinces you experienced. If your plans bring you back to this area, please feel free to reach out to me personally and I will assure that you will have an excellent experience and receive the level of service you have every right to expect from the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The accommodations were perfect for an overnight stay. The check-in/out were quick and the hotel staff was very friendly. They accommodated our request to checkout an hour later. The breakfast at Masina was great and we had a nice view of the new World Trade Center. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank pennepasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear pennepasta,

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience in this forum. We hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Rooms have been redone and are all suites. Can not get food late at hotel, but if you get there in time,they have a fun restaurant and plenty of options near by. Great options to get to New York City with a Ferry nearby the entrance of the hotel. Great areas next to hotel for food and fun, easy access to Lincoln Tunnel.

Room Tip: Ask for the even number rooms,will have a better NYC view, fairly quiet hotel maybe just garbage tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMF521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear JMF521,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. If you get hungry after the restaurant is closed, feel free to call our Front Desk, we always have options available for you- 24 hours a day. We hope to see you very soon again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The location of the hotel worked for us and you can't beat the city views. Check-in was odd as one of the desk agents mysteriously walked off as my wife walked up to the desk which left us waiting for a few minutes. Once we got to the room, we were impressed with the size and the furnishings. However, the phones only seemed to work when in speaker phone mode, and we struggled to get a room service agent on the line. The A/C unit was also pretty loud. Other than those few issues, the stay was enjoyable. The food we had was good, but the service experienced at the bar was what really made a difference for me. The two bartenders Saturday night were very personable and even kept the bar open past when they normally would have closed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband I stayed here for a weekend to attend a wedding. King room was ample with living area and office area set to the side - we had plenty of room. View of new Trade Tower was magnificent, any time of day. Easy to get to, right on the water, easy parking, ferry right outside door, just lovely. We were on 10th floor as SPG's. Service was top notch and extremely friendly. I would go back here again to stay for a NYC weekend - rates far better than midtown!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor- hotel only has 10 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19mrpb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear 19mrbp58,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is old but the rooms are very big and comfortable. Ferry option is good for reaching Manhattan. Staff is helpfull. There is no restaurant but the hotel's. I did'nt try it ;went to starbucks for breakfast 15 minutes nice walk by the sea very nice Manhattan view ( if the weather is good and you have a time for it) . Locaiton of the hotel good for just two things a silent night and the view.

Room Tip: Ask for right wing rooms for a better panaromic Manhattan view , if you paid for the rooms by the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juneight A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Juneight8,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your time and would like to let you know that there are some very exciting dining options in the immediate area of the hotel. From Ruth's Chris Steakhouse right across the street to the ChartHouse right on the Hudon River with spectacular views. Houlihans is right next to us and our Italian Trattoria "Masina" offers great city views and a family oriented menue with all the classic you would expect and more. Dont forget to make reservations, the restaurant is popular and Hotel Guests always have priority ! Check us out next time you stay with us, you will not be disappointed! We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#2 of 14 in Jersey City
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range: £101 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, bedfinder AG, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel Weehawken, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing