We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient and pleasant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very convenient and pleasant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Great rooms, gorgeous city skyline view, easy ferry into New York from the parking lot. Comfy and stylish bar and restaurant. The only problems were the loud maids if you are in a room next to the maid closet, and the caliber of people staying at the hotel. We had items stolen from the pocket of our suitcase while we waited in the lobby. Not the hotel's fault, but be extra careful if staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear StephanieR,
Thank you for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed our hotel facilities. We are however concerned about the comment you made about the pickpocket in the hotel lobby and the loud maids in the hallways. We will address the noisy maids you encountered immediately. I will forward your comments to our housekeeping director and ask her for immediate action to resolve this issue. Please rest assured that we are taking your comment about theft in the lobby very seriously. While no issues of this nature have been brought to our attention in the past, it is serious enough for us to take action and implement measurements immediately to assure our hotel guests are not exposed to pickpockets in the lobby. I appreciate your comments and the opportunity to improve our customer’s experiences. We hope to see you very soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    534
    201
    70
    50
See reviews for
425
347
61
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights for a family wedding. Our king size bed was quite comfy. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room, 508, had great views of NYC. Parking is normally $20 per night extra, but was included in our special room rate for the wedding. If you choose to not have housekeeping make up your room, the hotel will give you a $5 card to use in the hotel restaurant. We had the hotel restaurant's breakfast buffet, which was quite good, with yogurt and fresh fruit and a chef prepared omelets.

Green Features: If you choose to not have housekeeping make up your room, the hotel will give you a $5 card to use in the hotel restaurant.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLJM2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear LLJM2406,
thank you for your time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your experince and the available green features we offer. As LEED silver certified property, we are eager to encourage our customers to help save energy and are very happy you were able to take advatage of our program. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I drove up after a stay in Atlantic City with my wife. We were greeted by a friendly door man who directed us to a front desk. I checked in with a gentlemen named Ji. I have to say this had to be one of the politest and respectful guys I have ever met. We had a great view of New York City and the waterfront. We were given an upgrade as it was our anniversary and paid an extra $20 for the Club room. This is actually a great deal which includes complimentary snacks and drinks. This also includes breakfast in the morning. We booked the Club room online.
We have never been to New York before so I went down to the front desk and asked Ji some more questions about the city. He took about 20 minutes to explain the different attractions and restaurants. We chose to take the ferry across which was very reasonable considering it only took 4 minutes. There is a free shuttle waiting on the other side which will take you downtown. Make sure you ask how to get back on the bus before you get off. I forget to ask the bus driver and ended up taking a taxi back to the pier. No big deal, it only cost $6.50.
If you would like a reasonably priced hotel with great staff, this is the place.

Without the help of Ji we wouldn't of had a clue of where to begin.

Room Tip: Any room facing the water will give you great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time and that Ji was able to assit you. He is an asset to our team and I will be sure to share your comments with him and the Front Office team. We hope to see you soon again,

Sincerely,

Your team at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Quite standard, beds are comfy but quite dated really.
Its across the Hudson and your travel options to Manhattan are either an expensive taxi, a cheaper but still slightly expensive boat journey or taking the light rail, changing at Hokoben for the PATH and into Manhattan which is cheap but a bit long winded.
We took the boat most times and when you get to the other side there are free buses which is good.
If you dont mind the travel then its ok I guess.
It has nice views of Manhattan and you can walk along the river front to Hoboken which has some bars and restaurants as there isnt much around the hotel itself.
The hotel is dated, a bit old, the staff not very charismatic.
It was an OK stay in the end.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfun88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel during our 3 week vacation in the US. We chose this hotel for economical reasons, as it was much cheaper than staying in a comparable SPG hotel in Manhattan. As the hotel is close to a bus stop (just 1 stop from Manhattan trough the Lincoln tunnel, for 3,25 USD) and the NY ferry service stops in front of the hotel (9,50 USD for a single fare), we decided this hotel would do.

As I’m a platinum member at SPG, I was able to use my points and suite nights. Therefor we got an upgrade to a nice, clean a spacious suite with a view on the Manhattan Skyline. The hotel restaurant (Massina) offers tasty Italian food, the lounge area offers a view on the Manhattan Skyline and a reasonable breakfast.

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and I would recommend it to both tourists and business travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the Manhattan skyline, it is woth paying the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knibbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Knibbe,
thank you for sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back, soon. Good luck for round two of the WorldCup. Go Oranje!

Your team at SLH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel has absolutely no atmosphere, on arrival the reception staff had no energy to greet or welcome me. The rooms are pretty standard with incredible views on Manhattan. The food was standard nothing to write home about. Be aware that the bar and resturant close quite often for functions with little around in the surrounds to get some food in the belly at a reasonable price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank landysean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Landysean1,
thank you for reviewing our Hotel and for taking the time out to let us know about your recent visit to the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. I am so sorry that you found the room and public areas are lacking character and atmosphere. We have renovated our property only a few years ago and updated all aspects of the hotel, including the lobby, guest rooms, bathrooms and all public spaces, even the pool and the Sheraton Fitness Center. We also doubled our Club Lounge size. The suburban yet metropolitan design was specifically chosen to reflect the surrounding area, harborside and just across from Manhattan.
We apologize that the restaurant was closed during your visit, it rarely happens and we always provide alternative options. Please feel free to contact me personally next time you are planning to visit the area. We would certainly appreciate if you would give us another chance.

With best regards,

Matthes Metz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was a very disappointing stay. We stayed in three hotels during our visit to USA and this was easily the worst altho it also cost the least (but wasnt cheap!). We arrived an hour late ( around midnight)due to our flight being delayed and had to wait a considerable time whilst a large number of Cathay Pacific staff were checked in. The most welcoming person was the security guard in reception. We had booked a room with Manhattan view with King bed and roll up bed for our son. The extra bed wasnt in the room when we arrived and it took several phone calls, trips to reception to get this resolved. it was 1.30 am before we got to bed. The room however was amazing and cannot be faulted for the view, cleanliness or comfort.
We only used the bar once and the staff member was very rude. we didnt stay for more than one drink.
when we checked out the lady checking us out was very sorry to hear of our disappointment and we were given a reduction in our bill but as we were there celebrating milestone birthdays and anniversaries , we would rather have had a better experience than the money off.
For a special occasion would stay at the W in Hoboken rather than this hotel even though it is more expensive but i expect this would be fine if you just wanted a nice room to sleep in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Gillian R,
thank you for taking the time out of your busy life to let us know about the circumstances surrounding you recent visit to the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. I am sorry to hear about the inconsistent service you received and understand that the positive experiences you had were oversheadowed by the poor preperation upon check in and the service you received at the bar. I am glad you let us know prior to departure and that we were at least able to compensate you for the inconvenieinces you experienced. If your plans bring you back to this area, please feel free to reach out to me personally and I will assure that you will have an excellent experience and receive the level of service you have every right to expect from the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel Weehawken, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing