We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, boring location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, boring location”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is what you would expect from Sheraton, Friendly helpful staff, and clean rooms. The city view rooms were beautiful. If you don't get a city view room, you will be looking out at piles of debris from the surrounding buildings being torn down. As apparently, Weehawken is in the process of rebuilding, which is needs desperately. No, restaurants or coffee shops within walking distance. You can however purchase ferry tickets at the front desk for $9.25 person one way, and get on the ferry right outside the hotel which is convenient, but pricey! Next time, I would definitely chose a hotel in Manhattan or Queens, as the dull location and pricey ferry rides don't make it worth it to stay there. Also, the attached hotel restaurant, can definitely use some updating, but ok, for a quick drink or appetizer. Bottom line - better to dare the drive through Manhattan than to stay on the other side of the Hudson.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovevacation28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Lovevacation28,
thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are happy you liked the hotel and are sorry you only saw the site behind the hotel. There are great options for dining and nightlife in walking distance, including the Chart House with great views of MidTown NYC, Ruths Chris across the street as well as Houlihans and a great Thai restaurant. The walkway next to the hotel is connecting the Weehawken cove and Hoboken for over 2 years now. You can walk into Hoboken to enjoy a more lively neigborhood. We hope you will visit us again and take full advantage of what our location has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    539
    204
    71
    51
See reviews for
429
349
61
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is perfect for a pre-or post cruise out of NYC. It does not charge the rates of NYC but gives you a beautiful view of the Manhattan skyline. The ferry leaves every 20 min or so from right outside the door and takes you in 5 minutes into Manhattan. It is just a few dollars. It runs on schedule and is indoors so feel free to get dressed up and ride the ferry. The hotel has great rates and exceptionally clean nicely decorated and updated rooms and common areas. I was truly impressed and will continue to stay there when I cruise out of NYC.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear MArie Margaret T,
thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I recently had a two night mid week stay here. High end finishes in the room and a view of NY across the Hudson River . Pricy room $$$ no included internet. This is a case of you only get what you pay for lol.
Seriously though it was a comfortable clean and Quiet room . Probably the most comfortable bed I have slept in in a hotel in quite a long time. Bedding was white and spotless clean.
Good food close and hotel had a restaurant. No 24 hour room service. Walking ferry very close .
I will stay here again .

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaretville, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel is conveniently located immediately next to the ferry to NYC. The hotel itself is in great condition, with everything you'd expect for the Sheraton brand. Their staff are helpful, courteous, knowledgeable and very professional. The room we stayed in with a City View was spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. They have an on-site restaurant that was surprisingly wonderful. We will definitely stay again, and have recommended to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessiejoy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jessiejoy,
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here recently over the weekend, the hotel was very clean and the room was spacious and comfortable. There was a problem with our reservation, originally my husband booked a city view and we received a room with a view of construction. However we checked in very late past mid night so we took the room, the next day we left for breakfast and they were able to relocate us too a room with the city view as well as moved all of out stuff. Quick walk to the Chart house and other restaurants, the view from the pier is always good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jenny280,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, but have to apologize that you had to move rooms on your first day. We hope you will come and visit us soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

It was just a business stay, I've lived in Hoboken so knew the hotel just never stayed.

The hotel service was fantastic, room service was perfect and the view, well it's the NYC skyline, outstanding. The rate was reasonable for the area.

Would be a great hotel for persons visiting the city, the is a train and bus at the hotels door step practically and Hoboken is in walking distance!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ryeoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear reyeoneill,
thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Your team at SLH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I asked for a room with 2 beds and they could only give me a sofa bed with a horrible mattress. They couldn't even provide proper bedding, just a top sheet with holes in it. I asked for an extra blanket and they refused saying they were very busy and didn't have one. I ended up sleeping on the floor because the mattress was so bad. The air conditioner would not cool the room below 75 and so noisy. They force you to pay $25 per day for parking. The vending machines were empty, I guess they want you to buy the water in the room for an outrageous price. The elevator was filthy with sticky liquid all over the floor. I tried to get a refund and go somewhere else but the manager refused to help, so arrogant, he just robotically repeated that it was Sheraton's policy to not issue refunds. Well Sheraton you just lost a customer for life. I would have been better off in a roadside motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLincolnHbr, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Moe I,
thank you for taking the time to write about your experience to let us know about your experience. We absolutely understand your frustration about the bed-type and apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request when you checked in, especially since it was almost midnight when you arrived- we were unfortunaltey left with no alternative options but to honor the roomtype that was reserved for you. We would always urge you to book directly with the hotel or through a booking channel that confirms a room type if you are not flexible.
We are certainly looking into the issues you have pointed out regarding the shortcomings you encountered and thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,696 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel Weehawken, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing