We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Things Come in Small Packages” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagleswood Amusement Park

Eagleswood Amusement Park
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Things Come in Small Packages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stopped by this amusement park the second week of June 2014 while we were vacationing in Beach Haven, NJ with our kids age 5 and 6. We were literally the first customers of the season, the park had just opened that morning. The park manager and all the young guys working walked around with us, waited on us, and let us pretty much ride any ride our kids wanted to ride, as long as they wanted to ride it! They could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The park is small but very cute with good rides. My kids loved the go carts and the big slide. We also played mini golf on their fun course (has lots of water!). The arcade is full of good games. Say hi to Ray the manager!! (oh and my son is not 48" tall but it didn't matter, he rode everything...)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Prufrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not Perfect for Young Kids”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Regardless of what other reviewers have written, we found the opposite. We took our 5 & 6 year old grands for dinner and rides. Riders were required to be 48 inches tall for all riders except one - and that ONE was closed. They were very disappointed to say the least. Not going back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SusieMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manahawkin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great fun and reasonable prices for LBI area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We took our grandchildren here and they had a ball/ THey have go carts which they loved, but they are more for the older children... around 10-12. But the prices were fair and we spent a coupld of hours there.
The arcade is well maintained and lots of fun.
Would go again anytime./

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ConnieS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The staff here are great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

It's a fun place to spend a half day or whole day. We went when it rained and still had fun. For the money you spend you get it all back in fun.

It's more fun for smaller kids than teens, although my wife and I had fun on the go carts.

The staff we encountered inside the arcade and in the nearby restaurant were VERY friendly. The ones at the rides were good too. A good family place to spend some time together.

Join their mailing list to get good discounts...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank grimace15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
253 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Very friendly place..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We stop here every year with the kids. Ride staff makes sure every kid is happy and gets their monies worth. Highly recommend for the little kids!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank edpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagleswood Amusement Park also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Eagleswood Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing