We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
Fort Edward, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“decent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Clean, comfortable hotel, pool was great to have just wish it was open a bit later. Beds were comfy & so were the pillows. Staff were very friendly & accommodating; I had requested extra pillows & towels when I reserved the room & they had them ready for me when I arrived. The girl at the front desk made sure we had plenty of towels in the pool area. I wish they had offered me to enroll in the rewards program upon check in ~ it would have allowed us a later check out time (the told me about it at check out time)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    92
    43
    34
    45
See reviews for
149
77
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Worst major hotel property I have stayed at in a long time.

My shower was dirty. The hallway is creepy and gross. Old smelly carpet, big heavy doors that aren't traveler friendly. Dim lighting.

They asked me to park in the back of the building, where some unsavory looking guys hang out by a picnic table. Not sure what that is about.

They stuck me in one of the first floor rooms, where it is impossible to get cell service. Kinda feels subterranean. I asked to change rooms, and they said no!? They offered free landline services, but that doesn't really help. Missing tons of calls and texts. Very hard to do any work from this place.

The continental breakfast is a carb-fest. The coffee is from a machine and very bad.

They talk down to their customers. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room on the second floor. Very hard to get cell service if they put you in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danehill917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Long Branch hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just minutes from the Jersey shore, this hotel is easy to find and easy to enjoy. A stone's throw from the famous Longbranch Windmill or Rooney's, there's no better place to come home to after a long day on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
425 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have stayed here a few times on overnight stays. It is clean and friendly. Rooms are good size with flat screen TV's and WiFi. Breakfast is high on carbs, but for the money adequate. Will stay here again when we need a room in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The room is modern and clean. It is a decent place to stay in an area with overpriced options. The hotel is a renovated property. The mall is two miles away. There is a Walgreens a mile away. The beach is three miles east. Three is a sidewalk that begins a half mile east. So you could walk to beach if willing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I enjoyed the overall experience at west long branch la Quinta . The location was on a major route, accessible to a bus and reasonable taxi service that can connect me to the beach and a shuttle by the train station. The service at the hotel was attentive to my needs , friendly staff and a clean room with comfortable beds. The a/c was set at a good temp. The pool was clean and cozy. The outdoor patio is nice to sit out and quiet. There is even a simulated fireplace in lobby that one can sit on nice cushy sofas to relax for the evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north bergen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I love this hotel, great service, they were so nice to my family, delicious food , warm pool everything was clean ! I saw friendly people -no problems very quite night . It was my first time staying in a hotel and i could say that was a great experience. I just love it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Long Branch
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
2.1 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cedars & Beeches
Cedars & Beeches
#3 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn West Long Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Long Branch

Property: La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
Address: 109 State Route 36, West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > West Long Branch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Long Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn West Long Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the ocean and numerous local point of interest, our Hotel is a great place to base your vacation or business trip. Our hotel is seated in an ideal area that provides quick access to the most prominent local colleges (Monmouth, Brookdale and Farleigh Dickinson) and hospitals. Gorgeous Ocean view are only a mile away at Long Branch Beach and pulse-quickening action of Monmouth Racetrack is just two blocks away. With great location, premier customer service and our free Bright Side Breakfast, La Quinta Inn is a great place to base your vacation and business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Long Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch Hotel West Long Branch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing