We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Thanks to Brooke and Samantha for their attention to customer service! They proved a genuine concern for the quality of my stay including room location, size and comfort. The hotel is very clean, as was my room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mister D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Mister D,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that Brooke and Samantha went above and beyond to make sure your stay was an exceptional one. Your review will be shared with them as well as the rest of the staff! Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

We were quite impressed with our one-night stay. They did everything right and nothing wrong. Clean as could be, even spotless & spiffy. Sharp, attentive staff. Comfortable clean rooms, well appointed. Superbly comfortable beds. Quite good breakfast buffet. 5 minutes in a straight line to Atlantic Ocean. This place is well run.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank erudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear erudo,

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed you stay. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments about our exceptional staff, your accommodations, and our convenient location. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I've actually stayed here a number of times. The rooms are great for the price and it's in a good location for me. This time it just wasn't as clean and together as I am used to. The floor in the bathroom definitely needed some grout cleaning and the heater was quite noisy. I feel like I have one or two more times visiting (about 4 per year) until this place is shoddy. Staff is very nice though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliffsideinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Cliffsideinn,

Thank you for continuously choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch! We greatly appreciate the wonderful review and your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you did not completely enjoy your accommodations. This is not typical of our property and will be addressed with management. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Had occasion to stay here for three weeks in October and couldn't have picked a better place. The room was kept neat and clean. The staff was more than helpful with any request I had especially Samantha and Mellisa who always had a smile. Sean was also one of the mot pleasant of people even when a resident gave him a hard time.Brooke,who I think was a manager, did her best to get me the best rate possible and seemed to always be around if there was a situation to be handled. Even the cafe' staff was eager to be of help. If there was a breakfast item that had gotten low they were quick to replenish it and keep the area neat and clean. If you are planning to stay in the area your best place to stay would be here both for cost and location.

Room Tip: If Brooke is there she will the one to talk to.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ket6920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear ket6920,

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch. We are thrilled that you had an exceptional stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Long Branch was a larger city than expected which allowed for shopping and restaurants being close to the hotel and the Jersey shore was close as was the Pier Village.
Hotel was clean and seemed very new and modern. Front Desk help were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Based on location there really is not a view other than the parking lot or top of an office building...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Cindy K,

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations and our great location to many shopping areas. We greatly appreciate your review and hope you choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed in the King Suite which had a sitting room, bedroom with great TV and very comfy bed, nice big bathroom, refrig. & microwave. The entire place was spotless and the included breakfast was very adequate for free. This is my 2nd or 3rd stay in a Holiday Inn Express and I think they're converting me from a Marriott lover.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Ada B,

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch and enjoyed all the great amenities we have to offer. We greatly appreciate your 5-star review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I travel to West long Branch every month and love staying at the Holiday inn express. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff is always willing to help out, even the manager is accessible. I had an unusual request and they were willing to accommodate me. I am very pleased and I will stay there every time i travel to West Long Branch. The breakfast sure helps every morning to star my day>

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear John P,

Thank you for the excellent 5-star review! We are thrilled that you continuously choose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch and always have an excellent stay. We greatly appreciate all the wonderful comments you left about your accommodations and our exceptional staff. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Long Branch
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
5.0 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
228 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Address: 294 State Route 36, West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > West Long Branch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Long Branch
Price Range: £79 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of West Long Branch, NJ, ideally situated near exit 105 of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from Monmouth Mall and beautiful Long Branch Beaches. We are proud to unveil the latest enhancements to our wide array of first-class features the addition of 42 new guest rooms as well as a heated, indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. As always, we offer attentive service with a personal touch to complement our spacious, attractive accommodations. Relax and revive with our Simply Smart bath collection and guest-recommended shower heads featuring three powerful spray settings. When it s time for work, you ll be pleased to find generous work desks, complimentary WiFi in our premier guest rooms and throughout the hotel, and a 24-hour business center. We also invite you to treat yourself to a stay in one of our large two-room suites or Jacuzzi suites for a step up in luxury. Every day, wake up to our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, including scrumptious cinnamon rolls and select hot items. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn West Long Branch
West Long Branch Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing