We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Best Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Branchville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
244 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Not the Best Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for a wedding in the area. The room was clean and comfortable, but the front desk was a little slow so it took a bit to get our room. They were supposed to hand out "hangover bags" to all of guests for the wedding which not many of us received. There was also a fire alarm at 3 in the morning, which probably isn't the hotel staffs fault, but still not the experience I want from a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woohoo451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    124
    60
    24
    17
See reviews for
156
75
30
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel was fine- though not quite as nice as most Hilton garden inns. There was an open soap left in the bathroom when we arrived. Where they have the water out in lobby- there was a mix of clean and dirty glasses- so you could not tell which were clean. I went to the bar to borrow a wine glass and was given a glass which was wet and cloudy. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was okay, though no fruit out which is unusual. Overall it was just okay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poconos, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel looked pleasant enough when we entered; clean, modern and bright. The check-in process was not up to Hilton standards. Though we were checking in a little past 5:00, we were told the room was not ready, in fact, the front desk attendant left for over 10 minutes to personally check the room. In the meantime, another guest approached the front desk to ask the other attendant how much longer for his room to be available. Our front desk clerk returned and confirmed the room was not ready. When asked how long until the room was available, he said he would switch rooms and promptly gave us keys. Hilton needs to place more emphasis on training their personnel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jholahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicora, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

New hotel-nice and clean; quick check in and departure time as well. Lots of parking. Had trouble getting the temp control system to work well and thus could not keep the temp controlled as well as I like to do

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis IN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel has excellent location and is clean and comfortable. The housekeeping crew didn't service the room the first night of our stay due to our leaving the room in early afternoon. TV didn't work; changed remote still didn't function correctly. Bed cover was too small for mattress leaving a gap B/T mattress & headboard allowing pillows to slip down.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel was very nice and met all of our needs and even a last minute request for two cots. They immediately brought the two cots when I asked them to provide beds for my two sons that were not expected to be staying that night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is very new and modern. It is clean and nicely located if you need to get to the Joint McGuire-Dix Air Force-Army base. It is about 20 minutes away. It does have a nice restaurant and bar located right next door. There is room on the side of the building for large tractor/truck parking. The internet speed is pretty bad. Just trying to watch a youtube video or sending an email can be a hassle. The TV cuts in and out all the time. Some channels have no video but audio. The air conditioner turns off when you leave the room to conserve energy, that means you always walk into a warm room. Also the breakfast is hit or miss. I talked with the breakfast crew about my french toast tasting very strange and have small hard objects in the bread and the claimed when they run out of normal bread they use rye bread. The hotel is not bad by any means just not great.

Room Tip: If you wanted faulted ceiling get a room down stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westampton
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Westampton-Mount Holly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Burlington Inn
Best Western Burlington Inn
#1 of 4 in Mount Holly
255 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton
Address: 111 Hancock Ln, Westampton, NJ 08060-9620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Westampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly Westampton hotel is the premier facility in the Burlington County, Central New Jersey area. The hotel is located in Westampton Township and nearby Burlington/Mount Holly areas. Halfway between Philadelphi and New Yorik, you'll find Westampton just off the New Jersey Turnpke, Exit 5. Completed in 2009, the Hilton Garden Inn is quickly becoming the place whre both business and leisure travelers are calling home. Moorestown, Cherry Hill, Mount Laurel & McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst Base are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly / Westampton Hotel Westampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing