We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

As other reviews have stated, attention to cleanliness and maintenance is lacking. The guest room door did not close automatically which is a big security risk. Breakfast in the morning was out of milk and hot food quite frequently. Breakfast attendant rudely told guests to keep the hot box lid closed at all times.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank del3315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    87
    48
    42
    29
See reviews for
136
81
29
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

I had an emergency trip to the area and even though the hotel is in a convenient location, I believe more details to cleanliness is necessary. Breakfast was always hot and plentiful. Will stay again if necessary.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Was in the area for a funeral so we only stayed for one night. This Hampton location was very close off the NJ turnpike. Clean rooms and friendly staff. request a frig at the last minute and they was able to provide. The best thing about this location is that it shares a parking lot with a cracker barrel restaurant so you don't even have to move your car for dinner. Also, the onsite breakfast offers enough for you to chose from.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AB-Balto2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
285 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stay for 4 nights in this hotel for business. The hotel is pretty clean, front desk staff are very accommodating. Upon my arrival, I asked for a refrigerator and shortly they brought me a fridge and microwave which is a plus. The room AC however fells like it on for a while and off in the middle of the night, other than that everything else is good. This hotel located conveniently off of the NJ turnpike, and about 45 minutes from Philadelphia airport. It is in the same parking lot with Cracker Barrel, and Apple bee. Very short distance from Target, TGI Friday. Oh, and they serve manager special (this is the first Hampton Inn I stay that serve manager special) on Tuesday and Wednesday which is a plus. Overall it is a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deb-5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were looking for a rest between Quebec and Virginia , we didn't regret at all for choosing this hotel , nice swimming pool for the kids , amazing snack , very good breakfast , very nice rooms, very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Thank you Hampton Inn for the best service a stranded traveler could have! I can not Thank you enough for assisting me, as your hotel was sold out. I want to especially send Thanks Keenya W. You made me time at your hotel, during the hot heat wave super amazing. I will always remember that if I am ever in South Jersey, or have work colleagues needing a hotel, to send them to your hotel. You are all wonderful, and have a very clean, hospitable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njbusyhousewif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went to New Jersey for my father's funeral. The hotel staff were extremely nice and room and bathroom was very clean. Great loction right off the NJ Turnpike and between two restaurants. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westampton
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn
BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn
#1 of 4 in Mount Holly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Westampton-Mount Holly
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly

Property: Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
Address: 2024 Route 541, RD 1, Westampton, NJ 08060-4411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Westampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly hotel is located just two miles from Mount Holly and Burlington, NJ. We're located within walking distance of the Burlington Historic District, Medford Village and Mill Race Antique Shops in Westampton. Enjoy free breakfast - serving hot and cold items for hotel guests. Also, enjoy complimentary high-speed internet with a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center and outdoor pool. Explore many Westampton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly Hotel Westampton
Hampton Inn Westampton
Westampton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing