We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Reviewed 29 April 2014

First of all this hotel is located near an airport so you are going to hear jets. Now that being said the location of this hotel only subjects you to at most to 5 seconds of almost whisper jet noise. Also it is only accessable from one direction since it is on a divided highway.

Room was clean. No excessive noise except those inconsiderate few that must SLAM their hotel doors between 5 and 6am. No consideration for others I guess. Anyway only complaint was the HARD bed I had. Usually ESA hotels have pillow top mattresses.

Room Tip: Front side of hotel would be better if you are bothered by the little jet noise you hear occasionall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAKrohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed here for 3.5 months and I am totally satisfied with the experience. Samira and staff are very helpful. Rooms are clean and it accommodates everything we need for a longer stays. Also I got a shuttle service for my daily office commutations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehul1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Extended Stay serves the basic purpose. The one in Whippany, location-wise its not great as it is very close to Morris town airport. So the landing flights actually hinders sleep a lot.

Need to improve the quality of the bed and blanket.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank World360Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I've stayed at a number of Extended Stay Locations, and always been happy. Nothing fancy, but clean room, kitchen (basic, but working), and decent bed. This was not up to the chain's brand. Stove broken, drawers broken, closet door off the track, no utensils and only one poorly sized pan. Very surprised.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

In other words, sometimes telling people that's it's a flat screen and then just making then think it's HD is not good cricket! And only ESPN sports, the limited channel lineup will make you head for the Ramada! Bedding was poor. But the kitchen was nice access to the parking lot great and if you don't mind the planes landing at morristown airport it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tripguru1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This Extended Stay is DIRECTLY under the flight path for a very busy municipal airport. The jets fly DIRECTLY over the hotel several hundred feet up upon landing. Maids slam room doors all day, actually shaking the walls. Very poor bedding. No desk area.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Several coworkers and I just checked out of this dump. First, one of us was given a room that reeked of piss. They had to give her another room. The smoking floor, where we stayed, is absolutely filled with the stench of 10,000 cigarettes. My bed and pillows had an awful cheesy stench. Last night a bug stung my back as I tried to sleep through the foul odors. I the told the front desk and they couldn't care less. Jesus Christ, that place was absolutely awful. Stay the hell away.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jtv76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

I appreciate you writing a review about your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies that the rooms your party were given did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to improve our cleaning procedures and eliminate the smoking odor. As well, we are going to be deep cleaning your rooms so that these issues do not affect our future guests.

Thank you again for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at han2@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whippany
0.9 mi away
FairBridge Hotel & Conference Center East Hanover
2.8 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Whippany
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
324 reviews
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany

Address: 125 State Route 10, Whippany, NJ 07981-2102 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Hanover Parsippany)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Whippany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Price Range: £67 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Hanover Parsippany Hotel Whippany
Extended Stay America Whippany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing