We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In a word - GROSS. Never stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Wakefield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In a word - GROSS. Never stay here.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms were dirty(you could see that there was dirt on the toilet seat and on the light fixture) It had a bad odor to the hallway and to the room. The staff was incompetent and could not provide a receipt when requested. he front desk originally said that there was shuttle service provdied but the next day when I tried to call to make arrangements for the shuttle, the front desk continuously hung up on me.
There was no general manager onsite, I was just provdied with a cell phone number for "Ashley" who didnt pick up. Do yourself a favor - STAY AWAY.....

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    18
    17
    17
    18
See reviews for
19
15
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Having stayed here last year, I was expecting the same but I was pleasantly surprised. The ESA brand has completely remodeled each room and all the exterior, interior, lobby, even the laundry room. The rooms are freshly painted with new décor, new fixtures, new beds, new furniture, new linen, new carpet, new TVs, even new ac units and countertops in the kitchen area. The outdoors and grounds are nicely maintained, and the fresh paint colors on the exterior makes the building feel warm and welcoming as you drive up. Yes everyone complains about the airplane noise, but its not that bad it stops at 10pm and doesn't start up until after 8 am. The view is amazing if you get a third floor room. The best part is ESA brand cleaned house, and got all new staff that loves their jobs, are friendly and goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. The new general manager is extremely nice and friendly, makes you feel welcome and happy to be spending your time with them. He goes above and beyond to greet each guest by name and will even strike up great conversation with you while your at the breakfast area, which is a nice touch because NJ folks are not to friendly or welcoming in this area. His upbeat energetic culture is absorbs by all the staff, even the new front desk staff members that are training, which is learning from the best, how to be happy, and have fun with your job while being the best. I am so proud of this ESA change, for which the new GM deserve the credit. The amazing personal warmth and love you feel by the staff is outstanding. I will not stay anywhere else. Great job ESA for finding a good GM and hiring new staff members to follow his great future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

First of all this hotel is located near an airport so you are going to hear jets. Now that being said the location of this hotel only subjects you to at most to 5 seconds of almost whisper jet noise. Also it is only accessable from one direction since it is on a divided highway.

Room was clean. No excessive noise except those inconsiderate few that must SLAM their hotel doors between 5 and 6am. No consideration for others I guess. Anyway only complaint was the HARD bed I had. Usually ESA hotels have pillow top mattresses.

Room Tip: Front side of hotel would be better if you are bothered by the little jet noise you hear occasionall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAKrohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed here for 3.5 months and I am totally satisfied with the experience. Samira and staff are very helpful. Rooms are clean and it accommodates everything we need for a longer stays. Also I got a shuttle service for my daily office commutations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehul1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Extended Stay serves the basic purpose. The one in Whippany, location-wise its not great as it is very close to Morris town airport. So the landing flights actually hinders sleep a lot.

Need to improve the quality of the bed and blanket.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank World360Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I've stayed at a number of Extended Stay Locations, and always been happy. Nothing fancy, but clean room, kitchen (basic, but working), and decent bed. This was not up to the chain's brand. Stove broken, drawers broken, closet door off the track, no utensils and only one poorly sized pan. Very surprised.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Whippany hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

In other words, sometimes telling people that's it's a flat screen and then just making then think it's HD is not good cricket! And only ESPN sports, the limited channel lineup will make you head for the Ramada! Bedding was poor. But the kitchen was nice access to the parking lot great and if you don't mind the planes landing at morristown airport it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tripguru1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whippany
0.9 mi away
FairBridge Hotel & Conference Center East Hanover
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Whippany
2.8 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains
2.8 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
2.3 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#2 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany

Property: Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany
Address: 125 State Route 10, Whippany, NJ 07981-2102 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Hanover Parsippany)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Whippany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Hanover Parsippany Hotel Whippany
Extended Stay America Whippany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing