We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were a large wedding group and the hotel suited our needs. Our family suite consisted of two bedrooms and two baths connected by a living area and kitchen. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Shampoo, conditioner and soap (but no lotion) were provided. Coffee and tea were available in our kitchen. Although there was not a restaurant (except for breakfast), microwavable food was available to buy for use in the room's microwave or stove. The circular design of the breakfast buffet worked very well, and the room was a good place to visit with other guests. Self-serve laundry facilities were in the hotel. Parking was plentiful. Service was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel has been refreshed and rebranded since the last time I stayed. All of the good things about a suite hotel remain, but I have a room with a huge dining/conference table which really made a difference and was very practical even if it took up a lot of space.
You need to know the short cuts for accessing the hotel and need to drive to get food, but otherwise very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAPStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good breakfast, snack bar at night as well it so close to shopping areas. Clean good staffing very helpful. Very pleasant experience with kitchen inside of the suite to cook some meals.. Great breakfast menu as well as lunch and a night gift shop for any small necessities .. Close to the metro and Morristown

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirazaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

It's a very decent hotel. The sizes of the rooms are pretty good. The only problem is you should know that there is a huge difference between a week day and a weekend day. It might be normal but still they can add couple of things to weekend days. But still, it's above average.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milkstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The rooms were spacious and extremely Clean
The two room layout was very nice, the furniture was comfortable.
The Guest Washers and Dryers (very helpful)....
The staff was helpful and friendly.

We all wish we had stayed at this property longer :)
We will DEFINITELY return...
5 stars for this hotel! Great place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjjbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

The worst service nd the manager whenever we need them the not there they have very bad attitude they called the cops my kids got so scared alot of problems in that hotel I will never go there again and I recommend no should go there either

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were desperately searching for a hotel within a 30 mile radius at 10:30PM (on a Monday night) for our family - and they were all sold out. Marriott reservations kindly suggested that I call Hyatt House - which we have never stayed at before.
They had one room left!!! They really saved us.
We would have taken anything at that point. Having no idea what to expect - we really lucked out. The reservations rep was super friendly, and the front desk rep was very nice.
The room was huge, clean, and well appointed. And it was very very reasonable!

We had two huge bathrooms, two huge bedrooms with two king size beds, a sizable living room - 3 televisions, and a full size kitchen.
The parking was easy, the building was conveniently located near main roads, and it was quiet.
I have only one minor gripe - which we all couldn't figure out: the fully equipped kitchen had only a little tiny eating island with one or maybe two stools -
which was strange because you could have prepared a gourmet meal there.

All said - we now have found another hotel chain that we feel confident to book.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldsosweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whippany
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
426 reviews
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
388 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
433 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
499 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany

Address: 1 Ridgedale Ave, Whippany, NJ 07981-1032 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Parsippany/Whippany)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Whippany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Price Range: £89 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the business epicenter of Parsippany, New Jersey, the Hyatt House Parsippany/Whippany offers business and leisure travelers easy access to popular tourist destinations including Mennen Sports Arena, Mayo Center for Performing Arts, Knoll East/West Country Club’s, and Meadowlands Sports Complex. Guests also enjoy our close proximity to premium shopping at the Mall at Short Hills, Livingston Mall, and the Willowbrook Mall. Take our complimentary shuttle and explore the neighborhood within a five-mile radius. We provide extended stay, hotel-wide amenities that include: * All newly renovated, spacious suites with deluxe, in-room amenities * 24-hour Dining options, like the 24-hour Guest Market * The all-new H Bar, with shareable small plates and premium beers, wine, and craft cocktails * Complimentary Morning Spread daily hot breakfast, so you can wake up refreshed * Keep up-to-date with your workout routine at our 24-hour Fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Parsippany/Whippany Hotel Whippany
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Whippany
Summerfield Suites Whippany
Hyatt Whippany
Whippany Summerfield Suites
Whippany Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing