We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Hanover Whippany
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Buffalo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worked for us!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We were just stopping in for a brief stay before heading to New York City . Room was clean, spacious enough for our short stay and the wifi worked fine. The Elevators were out of service the morning we left. Carrying kids and luggage down stairs was a pain, but overall the place was good with Friendly employees.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbetripin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    66
    51
    10
    8
See reviews for
44
25
18
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This is a 4 star review because of the staff, especially Kim at the front desk. She was awesome.

I was upgraded to a two room suite, which was nice but unnecessary. The room was bland otherwise. It was sparsely furnished and sad/lonely feeling.

The "restaurant" attached appeared to be more of a cooler with food that you could eat. This was FAR from an actual restaurant. I ordered pizza.

Bottom line: hotel is unremarkable but staff is amazing. Also, it was clean which is important

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Hanover Whippany, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Dear Ryan W, We thank you so much for your business and appreciate the recognition of one of our associates. Our team takes great pride delighting all of our guests. Shall your travel needs bring you back to the area, please feel free to check out our seasonal menu for additional refreshing menu items. Kindest Regards, Hanover Courtyard Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I've never encountered such a RUDE woman (Kim) working at the front desk. She had no customer service skills and was just plain awful. Got into our room when we checked in, there was smelly food in the fridge and the bed wasn't that well made. Kim, again, was super rude when we informed her. We usually stay here because of its convenient location, but sadly this will be the last time. Very disappointed.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Hanover Whippany, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Annalisa D, Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand how frustrating situations like this can be. I am terribly sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Service shortfalls and cleanliness issues are certainly unacceptable and will not be tolerated. I can assure you that we will do everything we can to address these issues immediately. Kindest Regards Hanover Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Whippany hotels

Penn Yan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

No free breakfast is about the only negative I could find, otherwise a more than adequate place to stay. Room is neat and clean. Bathroom bright and roomy. Check in was very quick with Kim being very courteous and efficient. There seems to be just about every kind of restaurant in the area and a wide variety of shopping options as well. I would gladly stay here again when I return to the area. Maybe by then they will have listened and added a free breakfast option to their offerings

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PennYanMeatball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It's a great location for meetings with major pharm. corporations - right off of Route 10 and 24. It appears the property has been refreshed and modernoized as of July 27, 2014.

Very good staff, housekeeping podes a really nice job. Lots of parking and close to many town restaurants.

This location has a pool, but is missing the jacuzzi here. Otherwise, it's all good.

BTW, it's also very close to the Morris Town Airport for charters and private planes with car services. In Madison, you can grab a train straight to downtown NYC too.

Room Tip: I was at the end by the pool and outdoor patio in 235- very quite even though there were small jets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCH500MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Hanover Whippany, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Dear SCH500MD, Thank you so much for your recent review. We greatly appreciate the excellent feedback you've provided. During your next visit please stop by the front desk so we can offer some excellent local restaurant recommendations. Also please feel free to reach out to us ahead of time so we can try and secure the same area you stayed in. Kindest Regards, Hanover Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Very helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, good a la carte breakfast, reasonably priced. Definitely a solid Marriott.

Only criticism is the gym. It is extremely small with limited equipment aside from some dumbbells and a treadmill.

But, it is a very good option if you need a place to stay in area for a few days. We will stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is our first visit and it has been so satisfying that on our return from another location we will choose this facility. Easy access off of Route 10; great value, quiet comfortable room, love the bed and the pillows. Excellent night's sleep. Typical room coffee set up and decent. The staff the whole time has been pleasant...actually made us feel so welcomed and that we chose to stay with them. And that includes the folks who keep the rooms, hallways, and groundless well maintained. The WIFI for internet access in the room was error free. The Bistro has a limited assortment, but it is not designed and set up to be a 5 star restaurant. A a cold beer, a good chardonnay and a pizza was fine for what we needed on arrival.

Room Tip: Our room faced west and was thoroughly enjoyable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whippany
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany
2.9 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
418 reviews
2.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
3.4 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hanover Whippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hanover Whippany

Property: Courtyard Hanover Whippany
Address: 157 State Route 10, Whippany, NJ 07981-2102
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Whippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hanover Whippany 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Hanover Whippany hotel boasts a convenient location to Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) and is just a short drive from Manhattan. As one of the premier Morristown, NJ hotels, our multifunctional common areas and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access allow guests to seamlessly move from work to relaxation while staying at our Morristown hotel. Unique among Whippany, NJ hotels, our signature GoBoard(R) shows the latest in entertainment, news, weather, and airport conditions in an interactive, touchscreen format. Our on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Each of our spacious Whippany hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding and spacious work areas. The staff at our hotel in Whippany, NJ works to ensure that guests enjoy a productive yet relaxing stay from arrival to departure. The Courtyard Hanover Whippany offers a new perspective on travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Hanover Whippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hanover Whippany Hotel Whippany
Courtyard Hotel Hanover
Courtyard Whippany
Courtyard Hotel Whippany
Whippany Courtyard
Whippany Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing