We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome sushi - friendly service!”
Review of Domo 7

Domo 7
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome sushi - friendly service!”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

There are 2 fabulous sushi places in Whitehouse Station - Domo 7 and Yi En - the service at Domo 7 is much friendlier, but the food at both is fab!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not much atmosphere, but excellent food.”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Better than average Japanese food with some great unique choices. Hungry and indecisive? Go for the Bento Box. Soup, salad, shumai, tempura shrimp and vegetables, sushi, sashimi AND a teriyaki meat or shrimp choice. I'm full just writing it down.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank njtaylors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you like Japanese and Korean food...”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

If you have not been to Domo 7 then you are missing a treat. As the son of a restaurant owner, I am familiar with good and bad dining experiences. Domo serves excellently prepared food in a casual and pleasant atmosphere. The sushi is outstanding with all of the traditional offerings as well as new and inventive creations. Other dishes like tempura, teriyaki, bi bap bim are also very good. You cannot miss.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaDiJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“LOVE DOMO 7!!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I have been going to this restaurant since it opened and it is really the best sushi in the area! Since we now have young children, we tend to order out more, however we have enjoyed dining at Domo 7. We enjoy the atmosphere, the service, but especially the sushi! It is so good! We have tried a few other places nearby, but have not felt any have been close to Domo 7. I highly recommend!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunshineNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A pretty good place”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Located in a stripmall, this is a small BYOB place that serves fresh Sushi and Sashimi. We ordered the special S&S plate for two (about $53) and could not finish it. Also, the bento box (about $24) is notably larger than usually seen. Thus a decent place, generous portions, fresh food, and the service was adequate. We are likely to retrun.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nemak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domo 7 also viewed

Whitehouse Station, NJ
Whitehouse Station, NJ
 
 

Been to Domo 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing